Old 03-15-2006, 12:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,459
Exclamation How???

How alyuh get time off & money 2 attend all the carnivals???

Trini, Crop Over, Caribana, Labor Day, Miami, etc??

Let me know, so I can get a hook up plz!!!
Old 03-15-2006, 12:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 125
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney

save your money!!!

Old 03-15-2006, 12:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,459
i know duh, but remember there are so many carnivals, so little time....along with school and work

Originally Posted by kevlocks
save your money!!!

Old 03-15-2006, 01:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 45
thats what i wanna know..

i really wanna go cropover..but i dont know...money is kinda tight :
Old 03-15-2006, 02:25 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260

Budget and plan.

As far as money, I only go to 3 Carnivals a year--Trinidad, DC & Miami

After Trinidad, I am already booking hotel and such for Miami and Dc...that way it don't hit you all at once. A lil here and a lil there. After Miami, I start saving for Trinidad.

As far as school, DC is cool cause it is summer time and Miami is just a week/weekend vibe (this year looking at Thur. to Mon )
Old 03-15-2006, 04:32 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 379
I got 27 days holiday this yr, plus I am on flexi, so you know I can get the time off.

Right now I wukin like a donkey, and I got 16.22 on the clock. This is the equivalent of 2 days (7h 12mins per day), I looking for a full three days, though its not hard to do coz there is so much work.
Old 03-15-2006, 07:20 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335

someone say susu

and i don't work in the summer

I also don't call in sick during the work year so if i take a day i or 2 i good.

When i am sick i drag myself to work
save my days for more important things like carnival :
Old 03-15-2006, 10:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 67
Plan and save...

I don't really get much vacation time, but I did reach TnT and will be in Barbados for CropOver. Also will do a weekend trip to take in Miami (that's the plan for now) and I live in NYC so de Parkway and activities will be seeing me. Lawd, I working like a dawg, though 'cause I'm originally from IL so I had to also figure in Christmas (before I get disowned )...
Old 03-15-2006, 10:24 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 134
i start every year $300 a month that is $3600. in 12 mts that is a good start for tnt carnival since it is $21,600 tt dollars.. it is a lot easier to use that than to wait till last min to try to get it.. so thats how i do it.. as for the others i cant afford all so i go to the best one tnt. i start saving already at the end of march i have $900..
Old 03-15-2006, 10:48 AM   #10 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 44
Originally Posted by TriniMami
thats what i wanna know..

i really wanna go cropover..but i dont know...money is kinda tight :

Hustle like a maniac!!!(without compromising ur integrity)

I coulda win on Dame Dash show.
Old 03-15-2006, 10:50 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
someone say susu

and i don't work in the summer

I also don't call in sick during the work year so if i take a day i or 2 i good.

When i am sick i drag myself to work
save my days for more important things like carnival :

gyal than you fuh posting this today eh...because I surely was feeling to call in today...I does just wake up and not want to go to work and say frig it...lawd...I really need to stop if I wanna keep being able to afford carnival...LOL... I wanna try barbados one of these years...but is like damn ah go be living to travel or wha...think I need to take a year off and invest in more real estate to fund my carnival addiction...but lawd...to miss another year
Old 03-15-2006, 03:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
gyal than you fuh posting this today eh...because I surely was feeling to call in today...I does just wake up and not want to go to work and say frig it...lawd...I really need to stop if I wanna keep being able to afford carnival...LOL... I wanna try barbados one of these years...but is like damn ah go be living to travel or wha...think I need to take a year off and invest in more real estate to fund my carnival addiction...but lawd...to miss another year

invest thats what i getting ready to look into
cause i need so more funds