Old 03-19-2007, 12:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,633
Houston Carnival

http://www.houstoncaribfest.com/

I was just looking at this video and Houston Carnival lookin real nice eh, I here checkin on flights all now. That jouvert alone look off da hook. I didn't know Houston was like this at all.
Old 03-19-2007, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,398
wha jouvert soundin nice
Old 03-19-2007, 10:55 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,300
Originally Posted by cease10 View Post

I was just looking at this video and Houston Carnival lookin real nice eh, I here checkin on flights all now. That jouvert alone look off da hook. I didn't know Houston was like this at all.
I have alot of family down there and every year they are encouraging me to come. But leaving NYC 4th of July weekend does be too hard for me. I heard it improved alot over the years.
Old 03-19-2007, 11:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,503
i will be there, my sister lives there and she is always trying to get me to come down and play mas, so I am finally going to go.. can't remember the name of the band, but they also play in miami.. so i guess that's a good thing
Old 03-20-2007, 10:26 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 156

Funny..one of the dj's I was talkin to las nite is going to play down there and he said it's pretty goo. So i'll be down there this year to check it out.
Old 03-20-2007, 02:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,633
Originally Posted by KhandiGyal View Post
Funny..one of the dj's I was talkin to las nite is going to play down there and he said it's pretty goo. So i'll be down there this year to check it out.
I there too....
Old 03-20-2007, 03:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 1,041
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I have alot of family down there and every year they are encouraging me to come. But leaving NYC 4th of July weekend does be too hard for me. I heard it improved alot over the years.

yes especailly when theift head does have a boss boat ride that weekend
Old 03-20-2007, 03:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 1,041
until now i wasn't aware that they even had a carnival.
Old 03-23-2007, 05:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
Member Since 1998

Credits: 1,430
Houston is nice. But, hot like hell and no shade for road. It's in the park.

Watch out for the flag party the Tuesday nite. Myself and the local DJ's will be blazing it up.

Bless
Old 03-26-2007, 04:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
Puma Power Posse-NY

Credits: 571
I have friends that organize a band there...I've been asked to go..but haven't gone yet..My entire father's family lives there...and am there 2 times a year at the least...but i never went for carnival...maybe i'll go this year.
Old 04-20-2007, 10:58 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 156
I there too....
Ok...i'm booked and ready to go.....Cya there
Old 04-23-2007, 10:04 AM   #12 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 1,164
I went to Houston's carnival once before and it is better than most of the smaller Caribbean Carnivals like Atlanta's. It was not in the same league as a NYC, DC, Toronto or Boston but it was much better than the other cities with smaller Caribbean populations.