Old 07-29-2007, 05:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Hmmm TRIBE's LAUNCH...

After viewing the pics via Saucy's Blog I am a bit disappointed by Tribe'scostumes, to myself and others they are somewhat reminiscent of IP's the Enchanted Forest from 2K6 and a bit of other years past. Hmm, has the Tribe's creative well gone dry for 2K8?
OOh well, no matter what the costumes look like, peeps will still buy and deh band will sell out at 8:00 a.m.

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 07-29-2007 at 05:40 AM..
Old 07-29-2007, 06:21 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,070
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
After viewing the pics via Saucy's Blog I am a bit disappointed by Tribe'scostumes, to myself and others they are somewhat reminiscent of IP's the Enchanted Forest from 2K6 and a bit of other years past. Hmm, has the Tribe's creative well gone dry for 2K8?
OOh well, no matter what the costumes look like, peeps will still buy and deh band will sell out at 8:00 a.m.
Girl you is a real jumbie...lolo. Well do you like any of them. Pixie dust is nice. Skimpy...so far i like but i know i will change my mind 7000 times before its all said and done. What you mean sell out by 8am? Registration open already? I have to go to the people wuk...doh get me all upset so early girl...lollol

Last edited by YardiePrincess; 07-29-2007 at 09:05 AM..
Old 07-29-2007, 06:36 AM   #3 (permalink)

Ok triniex. Water Nymph is nice and the second shot of isis. Ok i will jammin down the road in "water Nymph" doh rime but thats ok. They really do look like IP costumes for real....
Old 07-29-2007, 07:46 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 665
I was a bit disappointed myself. I kept waiting for one to blow me away.
I also find the costumes reminiscent of IP.
Old 07-29-2007, 08:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,265
Well yes, famalee not easy. The text came thru at 3.14am, but it was too much sleep in meh tale.

After looking at the pics for a third time, I like Sun Goddess and Silver Mist (frontline of course).

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-29-2007, 08:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
December Baby

Credits: 521
My exact thought it looks just like IP 2006 Band
Old 07-29-2007, 09:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,265
Ok, checked out the pics again..Isis is disappointing, had high hopes for that presentation. The wings on Luna look like their presentation of BAT this year.

I'm still glad about the launch though. CC peeps, it's official...IMO CARNIVAL 2K8 HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN!!!!!!!!!!

Time tuh GET IN YUH SECTION!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-29-2007, 09:56 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 88,095
Not special but it look nice...
If its like this year, It probably look alot more impressive in person. I didnt think much of Tribe's theme for 2k7 until I actually saw them Carnival Tuesday.
Old 07-29-2007, 10:21 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
Girl you is a real jumbie...lolo. Well do you like any of them. Pixie dust is nice. Skimpy...so far i like but i know i will change my mind 7000 times before its all said and done. What you mean sell out by 8am? Registration open already? I have to go to the people wuk...doh get me all upset so early girl...lollol
doh get in ah tizick hun registration not opened yet, however.....
Old 07-29-2007, 10:24 AM   #10 (permalink)

IF, I decide to play in ah section of TRIBE to commemorate with meh 2 Band or 2 Section HOness for C2K8, the choice of sections would be: Silver Mist FRONTLINE, Sun Goddess FRONTLINE and or Lady of the Chase FRONTLINE, BLACK mAGIC...it's calling me!! 'that ole black magic spell that you weave soo well'

So it has been said, so it shall be DONE!!

As I patiently wait on IslandPeople Mas

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 07-29-2007 at 10:36 AM..
Old 07-29-2007, 10:32 AM   #11 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Tribe definitely look like they took a walk in the ENCHANTED FOREST! And some of the costumes are Harts-ish and Poison-ish. I really was expecting them to step up their game, but now I just don't see it happening in the future. Looks like they need some fresh creative blood.
Old 07-29-2007, 10:37 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by classyivy1 View Post
Tribe definitely look like they took a walk in the ENCHANTED FOREST! And some of the costumes are Harts-ish and Poison-ish. I really was expecting them to step up their game, but now I just don't see it happening in the future. Looks like they need some fresh creative blood.
Sure, $20,000 dollars to do that seem like small change right?
Old 07-29-2007, 10:38 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Ok, checked out the pics again..Isis is disappointing, had high hopes for that presentation. The wings on Luna look like their presentation of BAT this year.

I'm still glad about the launch though. CC peeps, it's official...IMO CARNIVAL 2K8 HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN!!!!!!!!!!

Time tuh GET IN YUH SECTION!
So are there any costumes that you like?
Old 07-29-2007, 10:40 AM   #14 (permalink)

the next step are the PRICES!!

And I surely, POSITIVE that costumes are not $300 USD ahh yes, yuh gotta love Carnival yes!!!
Old 07-29-2007, 10:41 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Well yes, famalee not easy. The text came thru at 3.14am, but it was too much sleep in meh tale.

After looking at the pics for a third time, I like Sun Goddess and Silver Mist (frontline of course).
Hun, I sent out ah mas text