Old 02-17-2008, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 75
Has the T&T Glow Fete seen it's best days??

I used to love going to Glow in T&T but haven't gone for the last 2 years. I switched to Eyes Wide Shut where the turn out seems to be much larger and the fete more lively. But I still like the ambience of seeing thousands of people feteing away all in white. Does anyone think Glow will survive?
Old 02-17-2008, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,429
When was d last time yuh went a good Glow period? The concept is probably played out and therefore dead.
Old 02-17-2008, 05:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,262
When I hear GLOW keepin in Zen this year, I say: "Dat horse dead"

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-18-2008, 05:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,113
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
yuh cyar serious wid dat
Old 02-18-2008, 02:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,294
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Well you better than me, I didn't hear ANYTHING about Glow. I thought it was cancelled.
Old 02-18-2008, 02:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,262
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Well you better than me, I didn't hear ANYTHING about Glow. I thought it was cancelled.
I heard it advertised on d radio. I was like weyyy, but look where GLOW end up...In Zen boy.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-18-2008, 03:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750
GLOW gone...2006 GLOW was my last, it rained out and was very scanty. EYS picked up the crowd because of Machel. Personally, I think the 'all white' is played out now because every city, state have a GLOW fete. From what I have seen even Zen this year was not jam packed either.

IP need to revisit their fetes again, their main focus seems to be on GP and Insomina for Carnival weekend. Mad Hatters gone!!!!
Old 02-19-2008, 06:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 16,337
i didn't even know Glow was still being held this year. that fete seems so old and played out
Old 02-19-2008, 08:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,012
from looking at pics of the Glow party online this year and all i saw was bare aunty's and uncles...i was like nah Glow is not the fete anymore