Old 09-26-2006, 07:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 31
Harts re-vamp

Between all the commotion with the IP scam and the recent band launches, I don't know if anyone noticed (or cares), that Harts has replaced the insipid yellow monstrosity that used to be 'El Dorado' with a far superior peacock-toned costume.

They have also re-shot a couple of their other sections (vast improvement) so that the colours appear brighter and the details clearer.

Too bad the new El Dorado wasn't around when I was making my decision. It's definitely one of the nicer costumes in the band.

p.s. If you check out the 360 view, you can still see the yellow version. I guess they haven't gotten around to updating it yet.
Old 09-26-2006, 07:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,209
Hmm, fabulous costume selection in your sigy.lol I have a lot of extra peacock feathers that I plan to take to Trinidad with me to have them finish making my backpack and headpiece for my costume.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 09-26-2006 at 07:56 PM..
Old 09-26-2006, 07:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
Originally Posted by squeezle View Post
Between all the commotion with the IP scam and the recent band launches, I don't know if anyone noticed (or cares), that Harts has replaced the insipid yellow monstrosity that used to be 'El Dorado' with a far superior peacock-toned costume.

They have also re-shot a couple of their other sections (vast improvement) so that the colours appear brighter and the details clearer.

Too bad the new El Dorado wasn't around when I was making my decision. It's definitely one of the nicer costumes in the band.
p.s. If you check out the 360 view, you can still see the yellow version. I guess they haven't gotten around to updating it yet.

I think Shangri-La is a nicer cosutme.......good choice

I see the re-shot Nevada, it looks much better because the wigs the models wore just killed the costume.
Oh and Herland was re-shot, never realized it was such a nice costume. I think the problem with Harts pictures is the background......it's way too dark.
Old 09-27-2006, 06:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Hmm, fabulous costume selection in your sigy.lol I have a lot of extra peacock feathers that I plan to take to Trinidad with me to have them finish making my backpack and headpiece for my costume.
u smuggling past customs

Old 09-27-2006, 11:10 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 31
It's one of the skimpiest costumes I've ever worn, and I have a TON of weight to lose. I really hope I can pull if off. Otherwise, I will just have to steal somebody's cape and drape it around my belly. lol
Old 09-27-2006, 02:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by CYPRIANNI View Post
u smuggling past customs

No I should not have too.lol If people are allowed to walk out of Trinidad with feathered headpieces without any hassel into the US/UK etc. Then the same rules should be applyed getting into Trinidad. Plus I have my peeps working customs that I can always call on when I need to make things happen.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 09-27-2006, 02:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 19,794

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
No I should not have too.lol If people are allowed to walk out of Trinidad with feathered headpieces without any hassel into the US/UK etc. Then the same rules should be applyed getting into Trinidad. Plus I have my peeps working customs that I can always call on when I need to make things happen.
Can you call dem fuh me when I looking 2 bring back meh 5 cases of Fernandes?
Old 09-27-2006, 07:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
Can you call dem fuh me when I looking 2 bring back meh 5 cases of Fernandes?
That one you just have to give your family/close friends alcohol to take out of Trinidad. Just make sure they on the same flight with you.