Old 08-15-2005, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 129
Harts Launch

Anybody go or hear anything?
Old 08-15-2005, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
saucywow

girl I passed by Harts on my way home, the costumes are BEAUTIFUL, no joke. I honestly love their costumes more than anything I have seen so far. I played with them 4 times and when you wear that costume is like you really playing pretty mas. The prices are not bad either, there is one female costume for 1300.00 which I think is the cheapest and some really fancy ones for over 2000.00 but most costumes are around 1700.00
Old 08-15-2005, 07:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
saucywow

p.s. the website should be up by Wednesday

http://www.hartscarnival.com/
Old 08-16-2005, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 414
we need a hacker

Originally Posted by saucywow
p.s. the website should be up by Wednesday

http://www.hartscarnival.com/

dey sticking
Old 08-16-2005, 12:08 PM   #5 (permalink)

I've never played with them...but I've always loved what I've seen when they put out costumes........
Old 08-17-2005, 12:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,207

Originally Posted by saucywow
girl I passed by Harts on my way home, the costumes are BEAUTIFUL, no joke. I honestly love their costumes more than anything I have seen so far. I played with them 4 times and when you wear that costume is like you really playing pretty mas. The prices are not bad either, there is one female costume for 1300.00 which I think is the cheapest and some really fancy ones for over 2000.00 but most costumes are around 1700.00
It's almost Wednesday and they better not stick with the website.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 08-17-2005, 07:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 308
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
It's almost Wednesday and they better not stick with the website.
nothing on the site as yet, except collection dates
Old 08-17-2005, 08:35 AM   #8 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by CYPRIANNI
nothing on the site as yet, except collection dates
I know but the pictures are up on IE site however.
www.islandevents.com
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 08-17-2005, 09:02 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
I know but the pictures are up on IE site however.
www.islandevents.com
where all i am seeing is pictures of the organizers
Old 08-17-2005, 09:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
where all i am seeing is pictures of the organizers
Hey girl you really not stickin this year. http://www.islandevents.com/gallery/index.shtml But only the pictures from the mas camp are up on page 3 and 4. The actual Harts website is suppose to launch today is what I'm hearing.
Old 08-17-2005, 10:19 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
but wait....i aint see nobody in actual costumes at the launch.....steups
Old 08-17-2005, 10:35 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Originally Posted by limergirl
but wait....i aint see nobody in actual costumes at the launch.....steups

Yeah....what's going on with that?
Old 08-17-2005, 11:08 AM   #13 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 308
Hey girl you really not stickin this year. http://www.islandevents.com/gallery/index.shtml But only the pictures from the mas camp are up on page 3 and 4. The actual Harts website is suppose to launch today is what I'm hearing.

still nothing
Old 08-17-2005, 11:11 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 41,525
*Steups* Maybe they'll update it 11:50 PM tonight.

Yes pebbs I'm still trying to ressurect Dolli.

Old 08-17-2005, 11:20 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 78
Dey pull de same ting last year - say how de website would be up on such and such date and then didn't do it until late in the day. Like dem eh know London 5 hours ahead and I dying here!