Old 01-23-2003, 04:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 231
Question The Gym

plenty of us were talking about going to the gym to look good in costumes, etc. i was wondering if anyone really did start working out?
Old 01-23-2003, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
Monty,

I have been going since November and working with a personal trainer...presssahhhhh ......
Old 01-23-2003, 05:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally posted by classyivy1
Monty,

I have been going since November and working with a personal trainer...presssahhhhh ......
wheyyyyyyyyy, you was makin joke at all!!
Old 01-23-2003, 09:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
n/a

I to small for gym I have nothing to lose but I eating plenty tryin to gain at least 10 more lbs.
and doing meh crunches so all the food doh go to meh belly.
Old 01-23-2003, 09:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
I've been doing crunches every night. Whew!

Old 01-24-2003, 05:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

yes monty I've been going since Oct but took a little time off during the holidays then went back full force since Jan 1. Also working hard w/ a personal trainer.
Old 01-27-2003, 12:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Amprincess,

Dem trainers not easy nah . I fell off for de holidays but like yourself I'm back in de gym with full force . Four more pounds to go!
Old 01-27-2003, 02:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

not easy at all!!!! but my trainer is this little Jamaican girl that acts more like my damn drill seargant. she pushes me real hard but that's exactly what I need 'cause my behind is real lazy. I don't know exactly how much weight I lost 'cause I don't own a scale but my clothes are a little big on me now.
Old 01-27-2003, 02:15 PM   #9 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

my cousin trainer does bully she too, i does be laughing!!
Old 01-27-2003, 03:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Gimme the bon bon bon vie

I don't think I able with no personal 'drill-sargent' trainer. My tail too damn lazy.

My ting is meh Tae-Bo and meh swimming which (I hope) is working for me... Ah guess I will know fuh sure when ah see the general response once ah get home.
Old 01-27-2003, 09:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,258
Gym where....of course I ain't go a damn place My exercise include a yoga class on MWF (I am getting credit for it ) and walking from class to class. So allyuh do say nothing when allyuh see meh rolls on Carnival Tuesday
Old 01-27-2003, 10:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally posted by Trini Prinzez
So allyuh do say nothing when allyuh see meh rolls on Carnival Tuesday
ah sure it will have worse than what you think you are! :p
Old 01-28-2003, 12:37 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,258
Originally posted by montREALady
ah sure it will have worse than what you think you are! :p
LOL...actually that is what I keep telling myself. Cause every year I strain my body trying to get in shape and end up seeing some overweight downpressa ( I tief SSS word ) in a two piece
Old 01-29-2003, 01:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

What I realized from the pictures of the Trini launches is that the women back home are going to the gym and taking care of themselves. The ones you see with their "stuff- stuff" hanging out and over don't live there. I also realize if you look at the pictures from NY carnival, is nuff belly than bam bam all over de place:p. Not me nah, I want any pics that show up on de internet to look half-way decent
Old 01-29-2003, 02:00 PM   #15 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally posted by classyivy1
What I realized from the pictures of the Trini launches is that the women back home are going to the gym and taking care of themselves. The ones you see with their "stuff- stuff" hanging out and over don't live there. I also realize if you look at the pictures from NY carnival, is nuff belly than bam bam all over de place:p. Not me nah, I want any pics that show up on de internet to look half-way decent
yuh right, it's de foreigners who going home and ruining de sections with they gut and love handles! LEAVE US ALONE CLASSYIVY1 : :p