Credits: 2,980
Grenada or Barbados Carnival... Which one
Grenada or Barbados Carnival... Which one should I attend and why ?
show pic and fete info... |
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,612
I will say Crop Over......of course
but I think it would be a great experience....lots to do...plenty fetes all week, sightseeing and the beach during the day but I have never been to Grenada carnival so I cant give u a comparison........maybe u should do both..... ![]()
Credits: 8,551
well u done know cropover
Credits: 895
I did both one year since Grenada is just a week after Cropover and you could too if you have the time and money.
Speaking of money, Barbados is relatively expensive and the island is a little too conservative or staid for my tastes...although not the mas bands, thats some heavy wukking up they be doing. I prefer Grenada myself and will be there this year for the third time. It uses exactly the same carnival format as Trinidad, as far as major carnival events go, except on about a one tenth scale. http://www.spicemasgrenada.com/ |
Credits: 55
Well muh loyalty lies w/Grenada so ah have to go wit Greenz!
And If yuh interested in playing REAL Jab Jab this is the place tuh go. |
Credits: 14,999
Crop Over vibez is nice fuh days.
JA Soca Ambassador
Credits: 7,290
Anyone have links with fete info....for Glow....Barbados or Spice.... I would like to look at the line up !
Credits: 2,926
Grenada carnival, would be the right choice for you its basically
da same as Trinidad jus not as good. but the jouvay is by far way betta den any other countries, dat for sure u will hav fun in. also alot of shows u can attend soca monarch,glow, many parties in club bananas,fantazia,bains,the rhum runner boat the soca will be really hot dis year,den you hav da beaches Grand anse and bathway and many more,boiling springs,water falls. there are much more things to do,trust me go to Grenada i wish i could make da trip dis year,dont waste a good oppurtunity |
Credits: 8,551
that wouldbe august 3 this year check kadooment.com
The carnival on my mind,on my mind, on my mind, on my head. Ohh o o o ohho o o o ohho o o o oh , Carnival, carnival, carnival. Last edited by pebblesjt; 06-03-2006 at 07:34 PM.. |
Credits: 685
Tims gets underway tonite with Bunji & Asylum, Lil Rick, Electrik and Peter Ram I think
No word yet on the line up for Glow, but i think a lotta fetes may suffer slightly, cause there really is no one left after the first month of the season that people wouldnt have seen. By July, they would have seen, Bunji Machel Destra Shurwayne. Last year PX$ had Machel and Xtatik at Bare Jeans, and Destra @ Glow. Really no big foreign artists they could bring unless they head outside of the calypso arena, which woudlnt make much sense. Two big dancehall artists for cohobblopot tho ![]() |
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST
Credits: 37
bwahh kinda question is dat?
GRENADA CARNIVAL OF COURSE. HOW YUH MEAN |
Credits: 5,897
Credits: 16,197
Well I have never been to Grenada but based on what I have heard from others, I would say BIM.
Nuff events (Check out kadooment.com). The road does be fantastic because no on cares what they look like. And during the day, there are actually things you can do like beach and nice restaurants, sight see. It is expensive in many aspects but you can find inexpensive lodging and food. And the fetes are nothing compared to what you have to shell out when you go to Trinidad. |
Credits: 2,964
2 really Big Carnivals but Cropver is a little commercial for real culture, A real good time come down to Spice mas Grenada have the Best Jouvert, where d Jab Jab posse deh, just a little taste!!!!!!
http://media.putfile.com/Dont-Panic-Inspector-2006 http://media.putfile.com/Meet-me-in-Sauters-GG-2006 http://media.putfile.com/Iron-Man-Boogie-B-2006 http://media.putfile.com/Push-Back-Genie-2006 Yes People out of the Beautiful Spice Island Brand Spanking new for Spice Mas 2k6 the Big Bad Sauters Riddim, Grenada coming strong this year!!!!!! |