Credits: 121
A good read
After vewing all the carnival band sites on www.playcarnival.com I came accoss this one www.masjumbies.com that has some interesting information, especially in the blog link they have of the artist/designer. Taught me some things I never knew nor heard off. So if allyuh fast like me and want to know more about we mas, take a look.
I will be interesting to see what their stuff looks like. The site gives no clue as to what is coming out and no launch date either is posted. Lastly since when people playing Jouvert inside an enclosed area? www.playjouvert.com does not go on the road. I always thought Jouvert was a road thing? Is this the new thing now with the crime situation in T&T? Cyant wait to go down yes, been too long. |
An Ivy of Class
Credits: 52
Seems that they will also be doing some traditonal mas with some modern twists. Should be interesting to see!
Would be intresting to see for sure as they seem to have gone deep into the research thing. Dem inform me of things I never knew. I assume the launch is probably soon, seeing all the others launching too. Love the artwork though, never saw those either.
Credits: 268
So Non Of Allyuh Eh Clock That..........
An Ivy of Class
Credits: 52
Oh shucks..I didn' realize it was him! I am definitely looking forward to seeing this presentation. If the artwork is any indication, then this mas band should be a welcomed addition to the mas arena. |
Allyuh...who is he? I came on Island Mix late and is only now ah come back to meh roots. That site dem have was like ah history class? Ah even print de people business to keep. Whose Brian MasFarlane too? He was not around when I played mas in 99'. I came across his band's site too. So much new things since the last time I was there.