Old 08-27-2008, 09:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 142
Good Morning Eastern Pkwy Masqueraders

We have just 5 days to go....
which gives us just 4 days to get ready woo hoo its time to lime and wine along the parkway.

and I must admit im very excited to see all the costumes upclose as it looks like all the bands steped it up this year.

so lets start the morning with this....

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phfS-ZB6Q-o&feature=related"]YouTube - WEST INDIAN DAY AMERICAN DAY CARNIVAL AND PARADE 2007[/ame]
Old 08-27-2008, 09:55 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 480
Hiiii sis, how's everything... Speaking of eastern parkway I found some gold sneaks from when I played as a child with Hawk's with I believe was a Greecian theme and we were wine bearers... Those were the days when the road was truly OURS!! *smh*
Old 08-27-2008, 11:32 AM   #3 (permalink)

hey Sis, long time,

yeah babes dem was de days oui
Old 08-27-2008, 01:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
come beta come wine on me

I cant wait. Im so anxious..i have soo many things to do.I still didnt get my footwear though, im still undecided..
Old 08-28-2008, 06:14 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by watchmiwine View Post
I cant wait. Im so anxious..i have soo many things to do.I still didnt get my footwear though, im still undecided..
get a move on miss missy... we got 4 days really 3. and im excited too
hope to see you and all the other purty people in dem pretty Mas on de pkwy

i still need makeup (although im going super light) gotta finish my footwear and do hair. boy... pressha but i love every minute
Old 08-28-2008, 07:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 152
I can't wait I still have a few things to get. I will get them fri
Old 08-28-2008, 08:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lipsntits74 View Post
I can't wait I still have a few things to get. I will get them fri
HELLOOOOO Fay! wid that costume you have.... girl i would be dressed all now and cutting style oui

lets get it going people
Old 08-28-2008, 10:59 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,750
well i sprayed my kicks gold and i have my makeup now i just need to pick up my costume on sat.....
Old 08-28-2008, 12:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess View Post
get a move on miss missy... we got 4 days really 3. and im excited too
hope to see you and all the other purty people in dem pretty Mas on de pkwy

i still need makeup (although im going super light) gotta finish my footwear and do hair. boy... pressha but i love every minute
i know!!! my hair is just gonna stay straight because the last time I tried to curl it it went flat. My friend is staying at my house the night before to do my makeup cuz she works for MAC. im just gonna spraypaint my sneakers light green and silver.
Old 08-28-2008, 02:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
well i sprayed my kicks gold and i have my makeup now i just need to pick up my costume on sat.....
ok ok thats what i like to hear

Originally Posted by watchmiwine View Post
i know!!! my hair is just gonna stay straight because the last time I tried to curl it it went flat. My friend is staying at my house the night before to do my makeup cuz she works for MAC. im just gonna spraypaint my sneakers light green and silver.
girl yuh doing good. now get it in gear.....
Old 08-29-2008, 07:02 AM   #11 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 152
Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess View Post
HELLOOOOO Fay! wid that costume you have.... girl i would be dressed all now and cutting style ouilets get it going people
I cant help but laugh at that one. Im still trying to find my blasted gold stocking. I done bought 3 different color fishnets and none are giving the look Im looking for so I will be hitting the streets to try and find a metallic gold pair of fishnets and finish up my last minute things all today. The feteing begins tonight for me.
Old 08-30-2008, 08:48 PM   #12 (permalink)

Im luvin my costume sooooo much...