Credits: 1,258
The Good and Bad of Tribe
No I am not trying to start the first battle in the Tribe vs. IP war and no I am not going to do a search for a similar topic. It is a new year, and CC need some life anyway
![]() THOSE WHO PLAYED IN TRIBE ONLY!! What are the good and bad of the band?? |
Credits: 2,474
Honestly...i Have been a Triber for 3 years and all I could say is that everything was sweet last year, from customer service, my fireman mas was FYAHHHHHHHHHHHH , and the road service was great....
all and all Tribe did a fabulous job ...... A coupl years ago there was an issue with costume distrubtion...but that was fixed...sooooooo Tribe in the AIr |
Reppin' TnT
Credits: 607
Credits: 3,064
Good:
customer Service is OUTSTANDING the quality of the costume EXCELLENT (you get exactly what's on the prototype) registration is a smooth process breakfast and lunch breaks with the tents basically the whole STUSH treatment is ON LIKE BOIL CORN Bad: Not enough black models for the launch. I need to visualize how a costume will look on me as a black woman, dem indian/chinee don't have backside/hips for me to invision ![]() |
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 63
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 63
The Key
Credits: 47
The Good:
Customer service - eager to assist, polite and rapid reponse to emails Dates are met No long lines for costume pickup Costume details and quality Hassle free online registration Excellent road experience Lunch at park - blankets and pillows to rest The Bad: Umm...can't really think of anything. I never had one complaint and going on my 3rd year playing with them. |
Spangled-Spangled Coco
Credits: 34
I have never had any problems where Tribe is concerned! I can only recall 1 small problem... De drinks trucks- their 1st year on the road, there was the problem with the height of the bars, the next year they lowered it, dais all! ![]() ![]() |
Spangled-Spangled Coco
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Spangled-Spangled Coco
Credits: 2,255
Never played w/ tribe so I can't weight in but since I have all you tribers in this thread lemme ask something I asked in another forum...
Tribe on the road: we've all heard the opinion that Tribe is stush on the road...not stush as in treated well and having every convenience but stush as in lacking the wild, abandoned carnival spirit. Stush as in chicks doh wine too hard for fear of being caught sweaty for a photo op, stush as in everybody only wine w/ they own crew, stush as in if yuh getting on like a jammette and pay attention yuh likely to see somebody watching you like yuh crawl out from under a rock. How much truth is there to this perception? If yuh not gonna answer 100% honestly doh bother ![]() |
Amanza Awatu!
Credits: 2,346
Stop causin de first part of yuh screen name. Dem Tribe ppl should come in here and cuss yuh like when two Jammette cussin fuh de same man. ![]() ![]() Last edited by chinky eyes; 08-01-2007 at 02:55 PM.. |