Old 01-24-2007, 11:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 1,074
Girl Power vs Soca Monarch

takes anybody??
Old 01-24-2007, 11:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,753
Originally Posted by MsEnglishHarbour View Post
takes anybody??
girl this is not even a contest.....please don't go to Soca Monarch, do yourself a favor and buy the DVD

Last edited by Short_Thing; 01-24-2007 at 11:42 PM..
Old 01-24-2007, 11:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553

these people fraid soca monarch
what a little bottle throwing and ting :

nah for real the crowd aint easy at soca monarch
Old 01-24-2007, 11:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,421
Are you kidding?
Old 01-25-2007, 12:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
5 pointer...

Credits: 121
not me and soca monarch again I did not feel safe in that party atall... I would only suggest going to soca monarch if you stand on the outskirts of the crowd...doh bother with upfront.

i will try girl power this year!
Old 01-25-2007, 12:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 192
I want to go to Girl Power this year...last 2 years went to Soca Monarch...it's okay but I have more fun in fetes than at Soca Monarch...plus by the time you get there all the drinks are done...
Old 01-25-2007, 12:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 414
Thinking about Soca Monarch again.
Lastyear i was good, stayed in stands, went on the feild when Bunji performed. No biggie!

We called IP to get line-up for Girl Power and Location....
might be in Chag.

I rather stay in town!
Old 01-25-2007, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,399
I rem. one fight which had everybody running from off the field into the stands.
If it back in Jean Pierre Complex go Girls Power. The crowd too massive imo. If you plan on getting VIP or VVIP know deh doh start giving drinks until the National Anthem and is water after 12, b/c de rum finish.
Old 01-25-2007, 01:12 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
I rem. one fight which had everybody running from off the field into the stands.
If it back in Jean Pierre Complex go Girls Power. The crowd too massive imo. If you plan on getting VIP or VVIP know deh doh start giving drinks until the National Anthem and is water after 12, b/c de rum finish.
Originally Posted by bygmyke33 View Post
I want to go to Girl Power this year...last 2 years went to Soca Monarch...it's okay but I have more fun in fetes than at Soca Monarch...plus by the time you get there all the drinks are done...
omg allyuh done brought back bad memories for me..where you ever hear an all-inclusive run out of drinks. They need to stop with that shite in the first place. Have people pay for drinks steeeeups.....when I got there all they had was Malta
Old 01-25-2007, 01:17 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,468
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
omg allyuh done brought back bad memories for me..where you ever hear an all-inclusive run out of drinks. They need to stop with that shite in the first place. Have people pay for drinks steeeeups.....when I got there all they had was Malta
this is d story my partna dem tell me bout d drinks, they say dem ole nyggers dem raid d bar and tief all d drinks and had dem out in d crowd. ah hear it had real fight and real people was getting shanked like an episode of Oz.
Old 01-25-2007, 01:24 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
this is d story my partna dem tell me bout d drinks, they say dem ole nyggers dem raid d bar and tief all d drinks and had dem out in d crowd. ah hear it had real fight and real people was getting shanked like an episode of Oz.
that was the case indeed, shit was the worst fete i been too all carnival season.
Old 01-25-2007, 08:45 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 577
Thumbs down

GIRL POWER ALL THE WAY

last year i went soca monarch people warned me but i wanted to see for myself and no i did not feel safe at all after being hustled in the entrance gates against my will and loosing half my peeps in the process we arrived in the venue! the thing that really puzzled me was that the venue was huge but the stage was set way way way in a corner that was the first set back then the some people were to over excited now dont get me wrong i like to fete but these people were throwing beer everywhere dashing bottles into the crowed and causing fights with everyone that looked at them wrong so i initally moved me and my people somewhere else further back and not being able to hear or see the performance well so for me massive thumbs down i hittin girl power where i hear you can actually enjoy yourself!!!!
Old 01-25-2007, 09:21 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 88,093
Originally Posted by MsEnglishHarbour View Post
takes anybody??
Stay Far, Far, Far away from Soca Monarch...
unless you are rolling with your own gang..and it better be 20 people deep, minimum. That crowd not easy...you can't enjoy the show.. and the VIP Section? Waaaaaaaaaaay across the field.

Will never do that again..
Old 01-25-2007, 09:48 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 600
Originally Posted by Swervin View Post
Stay Far, Far, Far away from Soca Monarch...
unless you are rolling with your own gang..and it better be 20 people deep, minimum. That crowd not easy...you can't enjoy the show.. and the VIP Section? Waaaaaaaaaaay across the field.

Will never do that again..
I dont know why you people bad mouthing soca monarch so, it aint that bad jeez.
Old 01-25-2007, 09:49 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 9,299
I went to Soca Monarch last year after falling for the hype about Bunji, Machel, Beenie and Elephant man. THANK GOD I WAS BACKSTAGE!! That crowd looked like NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO joke. I walked in and I felt like a "straight up tourist" who was in a damn fish bowl. I never walked so fast in a fete in my life. This year we are trying Girl Power even though I heard that fete is also losing its "zeal"