Old 12-05-2006, 10:50 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,284
Getting to Tobago

Those who are going to Tobago, how do u get there? Do you take the plane, 2-hr boat or the 6-hr boat?

Also, do you book in advance or wait until u reach Trinidad?
Old 12-05-2006, 10:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 413
Plane...hello...15mins

Plane (Tobago Express)
I called and booked my tix and I have 24 hours to pick it up when i land in Trinidad or else its gone.
Old 12-05-2006, 10:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 926
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL View Post
Plane (Tobago Express)
I called and booked my tix and I have 24 hours to pick it up when i land in Trinidad or else its gone.
about how much so did it cost?
i was thinking of going for a day maybe 2, but i dont want to go on a boat, dat takes away from my leisure time.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:03 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 142
boat - we land in tobago around 2 pm and need a ticket instantly and get to scarborough quickly. Not sure how to handle that, yet. I will never take the plane again.Last time we almost crashed and had to turn around and fly ( or more "fall") back... i am not kiddin.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
One Sound

Credits: 717
THis year I'm taking the 2hr Boat and I rather book Hotels and all that before I get there, is Hell to get somewhere to stay the weeks before carnival, Not me again and dat!
Old 12-05-2006, 12:02 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 695
Next time I go I'll take the boat and ferry a car over with me...I want to do the whole leisurely thing when I head back down...drive on de two piece ah road Tobago have, lol
Old 12-05-2006, 12:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
One Sound

Credits: 717
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Next time I go I'll take the boat and ferry a car over with me...I want to do the whole leisurely thing when I head back down...drive on de two piece ah road Tobago have, lol
that is exactly what I had in mind
Old 12-05-2006, 12:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,742
I took the plane, by the time you reach up it is time to come down. The only inconvienence is transportation in Tobago, it is not like you can come out 10-11 in the night and get a taxi or get something to eat. Everything is under lock down there. Most hotels are walking distance from the beaches. If you want to explore the island-take the boat because cargo can go on (like your car) or fly and get a rental. Now for rentals they have a minimum # of days (not for 1 or 2 days) We inquired when we were there.

As Kimberly said, take care of hotel reservations NOW, everyone goes to Tobago Ash Wednesday or Thursday. It is difficult to get reservations right after Carnival (unless you got the hook up)
Old 12-05-2006, 12:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

u is ah ass!
Old 12-05-2006, 12:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
about how much so did it cost?
i was thinking of going for a day maybe 2, but i dont want to go on a boat, dat takes away from my leisure time.
TTD 300.00

for the plane ride return!
Old 12-05-2006, 12:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 695
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL View Post
u is ah ass!
doh worry...yuh uncle go be mih guide and ah going and sleep right in yuh family bed tuh boot
Old 12-05-2006, 01:21 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 5,597
de plane .... lol... and I live in Tobago. Dah boat and me from Trinidad to Tobago ent friends!!!!

And there are places that are opened after 10pm here to get things to eat. And u can rent a car for a day just not with those "big named" companies!!
Old 12-05-2006, 01:40 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,715
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Those who are going to Tobago, how do u get there? Do you take the plane, 2-hr boat or the 6-hr boat?

Also, do you book in advance or wait until u reach Trinidad?
that six hour boat nah go make it, that thing is so depressing
it longer than the plane ride back to NY I took it in 2004
after i vowed never to do it again back in 1996. I took the plane
which is the best more pricy and only 15mins it is well worth it. The 2hr boat is a last resort though as I want to get the most out of my 1 1/2 day Tobago experience

Booked it in advance during carnival time every other time
I just go to the airport or port and get the tickets same day
Old 12-05-2006, 01:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

so!

doh worry...yuh uncle go be mih guide and ah going and sleep right in yuh family bed tuh boot

STUPPPPEEEEESSSSSSSS!
Old 12-05-2006, 01:49 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 14,219
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
that six hour boat nah go make it, that thing is so depressing
it longer than the plane ride back to NY I took it in 2004
after i vowed never to do it again back in 1996. I took the plane
which is the best more pricy and only 15mins it is well worth it. The 2hr boat is a last resort though as I want to get the most out of my 1 1/2 day Tobago experience

Booked it in advance during carnival time every other time
I just go to the airport or port and get the tickets same day
de boat is different now. plus when yuh go on de boat either in de night and arrive @ 6 am it's realllly nice, cuz yuh could jump off, go and eat a food and head fuh store bay. of even if yuh get on de 6pm, when yuh see yuh wit ppl and yuh get a lil cabin or jus in general. buss lime!!