Old 10-17-2005, 01:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 362
Germany vs. Trinidad...

...would you give up Carnival for the World Cup?
Old 10-17-2005, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 312
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY

west indies cricket not football......

2007 HERE I COMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Old 10-17-2005, 01:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 28
hehehehhe, u don't waist time..HELL NO - no matter WHO asked me
Old 10-17-2005, 01:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 27,175
nah
Old 10-17-2005, 01:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 992
In an extreme situation where I absolutely, absolutely cannot afford both, I would.

But I know some people who may once we make it, so hit me up Nov 16th I may have a couple Parrot fish costumes for sale.
Old 10-17-2005, 01:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
hell no

isn't world cup in june 2006

so with my tax money and i could dip into my 401k and run a little after carnival sou sou....and my boyf. amex card....i think world cup and carnival are very doable.

Old 10-17-2005, 01:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051

To reach deh and then dey lose? Ah doh want to have to hurt nobody child nah...not atall ...I would be vex no ass
Old 10-17-2005, 01:10 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 312
not to sound unpatriotic... trinidad beating germany...
Old 10-17-2005, 01:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 196
i would.....ah mean carnival is every year and world cup is every 4 years plus should T & T make it to de finals it would be a historic day. i would want to be apart of that.
Old 10-17-2005, 01:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,758
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
not to sound unpatriotic... trinidad beating germany...
while i would usually agree wit you there...

after we get dem messicans..... yuh neva know nah.
Old 10-17-2005, 01:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Princess!

Credits: 408
If TnT made the finals...definitely!
Old 10-17-2005, 01:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 992
Originally Posted by currygyal
If TnT made the finals...definitely!

Never happen.
Old 10-17-2005, 01:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 15,528
Originally Posted by da_ice
i would.....ah mean carnival is every year and world cup is every 4 years plus should T & T make it to de finals it would be a historic day. i would want to be apart of that.
Not that it'll ever happen...with World Cup taking place June thru July, but if it ever came to that I'd take World Cup anyday, regardless as to whether TnT in it or not. Carnival is every year.
Old 10-17-2005, 02:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
isn't world cup in june 2006

so with my tax money and i could dip into my 401k and run a little after carnival sou sou....and my boyf. amex card....i think world cup and carnival are very doable.

this is why i could hang with you. you're a mad woman like myself
Old 10-17-2005, 02:14 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 234
yes i would i was ask this questioned yesterday but i going to both even if i have to sell my hubby