Old 09-12-2009, 09:02 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 578
GenerationX Miami Carnival NEW All Female Section

Due to the overwhelming response and sold out sections GenerationX has now opened an all female section EyeCandy!

eye candy

GENERATION X MIAMI

to register
Old 09-12-2009, 09:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,270
aint dat da section that have all dem "special" requirements...

Only small and medium available and be between the age of 18-29 and u must be 5'2"- 5'10"

Tell GenerationX move de arse dey with dat shit eh....Where/Who he think he is, Tribe, IP or one of dem.....We in Miami....

Or is this a Miami Top Model competition...choops

Nice costume though......

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-12-2009, 10:27 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,108
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post

Only small and medium available and be between the age of 18-29 and u must be 5'2"- 5'10"

Tell GenerationX move de arse dey with dat shit eh....Where/Who he think he is, Tribe, IP or one of dem.....We in Miami....

This is crazy. I know many women over the age of 30 and some 40 that put twenty somethings to shame...Age and height have little on beauty...However, I am surprised there is not more of an outcry about this b/s...
Old 09-12-2009, 10:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,270
Originally Posted by trinizeta View Post
This is crazy. I know many women over the age of 30 and some 40 that put twenty somethings to shame...Age and height have little on beauty...However, I am surprised there is not more of an outcry about this b/s...
that's what I'm saying....but come like people fraid to tell dat man anything...he have 2 recycled costumes and nobody not saying nothing to him....

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-12-2009, 10:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,200

Originally Posted by tineywiny View Post
Due to the overwhelming response and sold out sections GenerationX has now opened an all female section EyeCandy!

eye candy

GENERATION X MIAMI

to register
Wow that is a very pretty costume looks a little familar. But I am very happy Generation X doing their thing in Miami this year.
Old 09-12-2009, 12:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,594
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post

lmfao.....
Old 09-12-2009, 12:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 15,567
I think yall r taking it a bit too personally. If they wanna have a "special" section, then it's their business. I am sure people will sign up and support it all the same. I am sure if this is successful, we'll be seeing more of it in the future from a lot of other troupes all over the world.
Old 09-13-2009, 11:33 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 622
Is it true you have to submit a head shot as well? That is what I read on Saucy's site.
Old 09-13-2009, 07:02 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 19,754

Who the hell would want to be in an all female section?!?!?!?!?!

Mas already have too much damn woman as it is!!!! Not me and that! LOLOLOLOL
Old 09-14-2009, 12:05 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
I think yall r taking it a bit too personally. If they wanna have a "special" section, then it's their business. I am sure people will sign up and support it all the same. I am sure if this is successful, we'll be seeing more of it in the future from a lot of other troupes all over the world.
and i guess a lot of "ugly" people won't be playign mas with troupes all over the world then... if their picture ent up to standard.
Old 09-14-2009, 07:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
and i guess a lot of "ugly" people won't be playign mas with troupes all over the world then... if their picture ent up to standard.
it's not like they doing it 4 the whole troupe. it's only one section.
Old 09-14-2009, 10:10 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
it's not like they doing it 4 the whole troupe. it's only one section.
And u don't find it's ridiculous? The concept? It's the same way we make noise about them not allowing certain breasts sizes in sections.

Not that i care to play there anyway but I think it is taking away from the whole concept of carnival and playing mas.....
Old 09-14-2009, 10:19 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
And u don't find it's ridiculous? The concept? It's the same way we make noise about them not allowing certain breasts sizes in sections.

Not that i care to play there anyway but I think it is taking away from the whole concept of carnival and playing mas.....
i'm not saying that i agree with them 4 it but it's their right. if they want to have an "exclusive" or "special" section then no1 can stop them unless ppl simply boycott the whole troupe because of it.