Old 09-13-2005, 06:20 PM   #16 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 1,172
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
Some people just have no conscience atall.
Who me...?
Old 09-13-2005, 08:15 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 1,895
funny allyuh start this ting cuz . so My uncles (meh fav.) his well yuh might as well say wife fam is putting me up. now we all get along real well and when dey here dey stay at grandma's b/c she have a big arse basement that is de spot we call it lil Trini some one always there. so we talking I say I can wait to go home for carinval dey ask wey ah staying so I say a hotel dey almost dead so dey say no wey come home by we I ask r u sure all agree that im staying with them as long as I want and if hubby wants to come ok. so after im thanking every one de first thing I did was leave money for two barrels i'll only be there 8 days but if ah buying food WE ALL SHOULD EAT. how do u treat your family so. i mean damn even a discount hotel you dont get treated like when you home
Old 09-14-2005, 02:30 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 6,855
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
IslandFntsy's thread about carnival budgets made me think of something that does vex me every year. Who knows someone that go home for carnival every year, stay by family, eat, sleep, bathe and shyt and even knowing how hard things are home don't offer one red cent to help with some groceries or even self buy a roll of toilet paper?

I have a cousin who is a successful engineer and for the last 6 years she come with all her friends from school and work and they all (she comes with at least 3) stay by my family and expect to be chauffeured around and won't up a dayum dime for gas or nothing! But they have plenty money to spend on fete, costume etc.
The only thing you must do is tell her that she need to be providing for herself and her friends (groceries, utilities) if she planning on staying. Tell her times are hard for everyone and she want to give all she money tuh de people outside but en gaw one penny fuh she family. Tell her she mussy makin bare sport. If she say "well..." tell she tuh say "well..." tuh de hotel.