Old 09-13-2005, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,254
Free Loaders

IslandFntsy's thread about carnival budgets made me think of something that does vex me every year. Who knows someone that go home for carnival every year, stay by family, eat, sleep, bathe and shyt and even knowing how hard things are home don't offer one red cent to help with some groceries or even self buy a roll of toilet paper?

I have a cousin who is a successful engineer and for the last 6 years she come with all her friends from school and work and they all (she comes with at least 3) stay by my family and expect to be chauffeured around and won't up a dayum dime for gas or nothing! But they have plenty money to spend on fete, costume etc.
Old 09-13-2005, 05:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 71
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
IslandFntsy's thread about carnival budgets made me think of something that does vex me every year. Who knows someone that go home for carnival every year, stay by family, eat, sleep, bathe and shyt and even knowing how hard things are home don't offer one red cent to help with some groceries or even self buy a roll of toilet paper?

I have a cousin who is a successful engineer and for the last 6 years she come with all her friends from school and work and they all (she comes with at least 3) stay by my family and expect to be chauffeured around and won't up a dayum dime for gas or nothing! But they have plenty money to spend on fete, costume etc.
Now tha's outta order...talk to she nuh...you don't have to be mean, jus tell her how it is cos tha's way outta order...she en have to pay the damn rent, but a little offer for something now n again certainly wouldn't go a miss!! If dat was my cousin...family or not...I gine tell she bout shelsef cos da's not right...! See ah gettin vex jus thinkin bout it nuh...!
Old 09-13-2005, 05:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,050

Dat is rhell bad broughtupsy...

When we went, de whole family went(because my mom was getting married) and we stayed for about a month...we did grocery shopping from here...packed 2 barrel of food, plus left money fuh water, light, whateva...just becuz
Old 09-13-2005, 05:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Dat is rhell bad broughtupsy...

When we went, de whole family went(because my mom was getting married) and we stayed for about a month...we did grocery shopping from here...packed 2 barrel of food, plus left money fuh water, light, whateva...just becuz
Now tha's more like it...!
Old 09-13-2005, 05:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Floflo
Now tha's outta order...talk to she nuh...you don't have to be mean, jus tell her how it is cos tha's way outta order...she en have to pay the damn rent, but a little offer for something now n again certainly wouldn't go a miss!! If dat was my cousin...family or not...I gine tell she bout shelsef cos da's not right...! See ah gettin vex jus thinkin bout it nuh...!
I drop plenty of hints but she like to play she don't get it. If I go there with her I go cuss she real stink. Last year I just put myself in charge of taking up a lil collection for groceries and stood in her face until she went in her purse. If you did see how it look like it pain she to give up the lil bit of change.
Old 09-13-2005, 05:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

I drop plenty of hints but she like to play she don't get it. If I go there with her I go cuss she real stink. Last year I just put myself in charge of taking up a lil collection for groceries and stood in her face until she went in her purse. If you did see how it look like it pain she to give up the lil bit of change.
Well then you need to sit her down and explain things to her...cos it's not right...otherwise she gine come n eat u outta house n home! TELL SHE NUH...!
Old 09-13-2005, 05:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

Well then you need to sit her down and explain things to her...cos it's not right...otherwise she gine come n eat u outta house n home! TELL SHE NUH...!
Well this year my mother is coming too and that woman mouth not easy atall! She already said that as soon as my cousin come with the bullshyt she putting some word in she skin so I'm going to sit back and enjoy being #1 Macco!
Old 09-13-2005, 06:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Well this year my mother is coming too and that woman mouth not easy atall! She already said that as soon as my cousin come with the bullshyt she putting some word in she skin so I'm going to sit back and enjoy being #1 Macco!
FAH REAL...jus sit back n watch the fireworks... cos you no mother does always do it best...!
Seriously tho, your cousin should be ashamed of herself...
Old 09-13-2005, 06:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 991
Free loader here.
Old 09-13-2005, 06:49 PM   #10 (permalink)

FAH REAL...jus sit back n watch the fireworks... cos you no mother does always do it best...!
Seriously tho, your cousin should be ashamed of herself...
Some people just have no conscience atall.
Old 09-13-2005, 06:53 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,441
I always bring stuff with me and leave cash when I am leaving. That's the least I can do. And I try to send things down for people throughout the year to show I am very thankful.
Old 09-13-2005, 06:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 74
next time just tell her she can't stay because the house is full...then she'll spend way more money on hotels and taxis and food.
Old 09-13-2005, 07:02 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,334
it a barrel that does reach them before and after i come and go

A suit case full with things for them

I still give them some cash when I leaving.

Last edited by pebblesjt; 09-13-2005 at 07:21 PM..
Old 09-13-2005, 07:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mankilla
I always bring stuff with me and leave cash when I am leaving. That's the least I can do. And I try to send things down for people throughout the year to show I am very thankful.
That's exactly what I do and I never go down without first going shopping to buy a lil something for everyone.
Old 09-13-2005, 07:20 PM   #15 (permalink)

How bout ya just email this thread to her, I am sure she will get the hint