Old 02-02-2006, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,220
Fitness Goals

Yes, I know there is a fitness post but not much people go there so :

Okay people time to be honest with your self (and CC ), how far along are you on your Carnival fitness goal?

I am no where near my goal...I lost a few pounds but no inches. I am hoping to lose 7 more lbs by the time I board the plane.
Old 02-02-2006, 05:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
I am no where near my goal...I lost a few pounds but no inches. I am hoping to lose 7 more lbs by the time I board the plane.

how long did u start? what are u doing to lose the pounds you've lost so far?

I am nowhere near my goal either. I'm in need of some serious help.
Old 02-02-2006, 05:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,220
Originally Posted by thugpassion
how long did u start? what are u doing to lose the pounds you've lost so far?

I am nowhere near my goal either. I'm in need of some serious help.
I started seriously when I got back from Trini, which was around the second week in January.

I cut out 'some' junk and cut down porportions but I have been slipping alot.
Old 02-02-2006, 05:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 147
i am well on the way, i am shocked to be honest, bcuz this is the first time i have stuck to a fitness plan. still seein some dents however, the stomach lookin nice, so i'm happy.

i would jus like to continue like dis till i leave tho, maybe i'll lose a lil bit more.
Old 02-02-2006, 05:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 76
one thing to remember is when you reach, even though the food tooo sweet, you can still stick to your plan in time for Carnival...

however I love my trini food, and well I eating....
Old 02-02-2006, 06:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,413
Exclamation

well i lost 2 dress sizes, so let the carnival madness begin!!!
Old 02-02-2006, 06:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 23
WOW even though I don't know you guys I'm happy for you all

I see some improvements on myself but nowhere close to where i would really like to be but i still have 21 more days so anything can happen.
Old 02-02-2006, 06:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

Credits: 591
congrats ladies!!!!

lost 18 lbs since i started... but i slacked off in dec so i put on back like 3lbs. i started back in jan and ive notice im lostin inches in my hips, chest and tummy.. im at 168 now but i want to get to 160 lbs.. but im happy so far..
Old 02-02-2006, 06:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ################reegal
congrats ladies!!!!

lost 18 lbs since i started... but i slacked off in dec so i put on back like 3lbs. i started back in jan and ive notice im lostin inches in my hips, chest and tummy.. im at 168 now but i want to get to 160 lbs.. but im happy so far..
WOW.. thats great. how did you do it? i have been doing EVERYTHING.. from yoga, taebo, aerobics, walking , stepping, veggies only.. and i only lost 5 pounds..
Old 02-02-2006, 06:56 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,050

I have been doing nothing but sitting at work...so I look like one hot mess

Doh think I could accomplish anything in 20 days...hmmm...maybe next year
Old 02-02-2006, 06:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 165
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Yes, I know there is a fitness post but not much people go there so :

Okay people time to be honest with your self (and CC ), how far along are you on your Carnival fitness goal?

7 more lbs would be nice for me too
Old 02-02-2006, 07:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 203
I'm all about inches....pounds don't tell the whole story. I wear between a 4 and 6. My 4s are fitting me better now, so that's how I chart my progress. I just ate a Big Mac meal for dinner (I was craving something fattening and found it) and I know that when I feel better, I'll be back doing my cardio/pilates routine. I'll look decent for Carnival (better than I would have 4 weeks ago). Things will not be perfect (too much roti, bake n' shark, and others) may thicken me a little while in Trini, but I know the partying will help balance me out. 10 years from now, I'll look at those pics and wish I were the size I was at Carnival 2k6. In short, I'm doing what I can to be fit and healthy for Carnival.
Old 02-02-2006, 08:07 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney
well i lost 2 dress sizes, so let the carnival madness begin!!!

me too girl! 40 lbs down, just another 10 maybe 15 lbs to go!
Old 02-03-2006, 03:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 749
congrats ladies! I've lost 8 lbs so far and I would like to lose 10 more before I leave
Old 02-03-2006, 04:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
Who me???

Congratulations Everyone!!!

I can't afford to loose any weight. i've just been trying to tone up.. and thats been like hell