Old 10-01-2009, 11:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 15,684
Question First Timers for TnT Carnival 2K10

ask yuh questions in here........
Old 10-01-2009, 11:48 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,856
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
ask yuh questions in here........
What's the best way to work up the stamina for the road? Yes go gym but what exercises?

What band are YOU playing in, and section?
Old 10-01-2009, 11:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,640
Dis boy ridiculous
Old 10-01-2009, 11:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
What's the best way to work up the stamina for the road? Yes go gym but what exercises?

What band are YOU playing in, and section?
i dont go to the gym because i lazy.........once you do a reasonable amount of cardio yuh will be good.........im limited to riding a exercise bike and elliptical machine @ home..........sit ups and push ups..........stretches.........key thing for the road is to consume a ridiculous amount of water......especially if you drinking like a fish...........only the strong will survive....its mind over matter.......if u dont mind.....the pain wont matter........I haven't decided on a band yet and I dont post it on here because people are insane......including me
Old 10-01-2009, 11:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Dis boy ridiculous
I am an ambassador of my country.......I try to help whoever I can every year.
Old 10-02-2009, 12:16 AM   #6 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,270
-organize your transportation well in advance especially if you are going to Pier 1 or Beach House or some fete not in town
-budget extra time to get thru customs when you reach
-budget extra time to pick up costumes and tickets (something will not be available or will be wrong)
-bring all your receipts for everything in case something is wrong with your tickets or costume
-use lots of sun block on Carnival Monday & Tuesday
-if you aren't able to get in the band you want hang out at the mas camps or tip the hotel attendants/front desk folks to look out for you when a costume becomes available
Old 10-02-2009, 09:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by soca control View Post
-organize your transportation well in advance especially if you are going to Pier 1 or Beach House or some fete not in town
-budget extra time to get thru customs when you reach
-budget extra time to pick up costumes and tickets (something will not be available or will be wrong)
-bring all your receipts for everything in case something is wrong with your tickets or costume
-use lots of sun block on Carnival Monday & Tuesday
-if you aren't able to get in the band you want hang out at the mas camps or tip the hotel attendants/front desk folks to look out for you when a costume becomes available
I agree with everything except that.........
Old 10-02-2009, 10:49 AM   #9 (permalink)

^^^^^ yuh fuhget d most important 1

Wining Kriminals
Old 10-02-2009, 10:52 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,593
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
^^^^^ yuh fuhget d most important 1

Wining Kriminals
nah nah nah, I was coming to dat!!!! :)
Old 10-04-2009, 10:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,287
what are the best fetes, breakfast parties, and all inclusive parties?
Old 10-05-2009, 11:40 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
what are the best fetes, breakfast parties, and all inclusive parties?

well everybodys opinion will vary on that: but the list are as follows

Machel - AC sat 6th Feb
Carec Sunday 7 Feb
PNM - monday 8th Feb
Eyes Wide shut, AWOL Tuesday 9th Feb
Eeen de Mas, Bachannal Wednesday, Customs 10th Feb
Salybia, Beach House, Uwi, Ignite Thursday 11th Feb
Girl Power Voodoo, Break Biche Soca Monarch friday 12th Feb
Dawn, Sunnyside Up, Diamond Vale Satuday 13th
Valsayn, Lara Sunday 14th

this is not an exhaustive list but are some of the Popular fetes

the ones in red are all inclusive, and the ones in Blue are breakfast parties
Old 10-11-2009, 01:15 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,287
Originally Posted by socadiva70 View Post
well everybodys opinion will vary on that: but the list are as follows

Machel - AC sat 6th Feb
Carec Sunday 7 Feb
PNM - monday 8th Feb
Eyes Wide shut, AWOL Tuesday 9th Feb
Eeen de Mas, Bachannal Wednesday, Customs 10th Feb
Salybia, Beach House, Uwi, Ignite Thursday 11th Feb
Girl Power Voodoo, Break Biche Soca Monarch friday 12th Feb
Dawn, Sunnyside Up, Diamond Vale Satuday 13th
Valsayn, Lara Sunday 14th

this is not an exhaustive list but are some of the Popular fetes

the ones in red are all inclusive, and the ones in Blue are breakfast parties
thanks a lot. i checked some of the pics online from the 2009 fetes and parties. what are the age ranges for these parties? I wanna avoid the young people ting. But I also don't wanna end up in a big people fete... with people my parent's age.
Old 10-11-2009, 05:48 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
thanks a lot. i checked some of the pics online from the 2009 fetes and parties. what are the age ranges for these parties? I wanna avoid the young people ting. But I also don't wanna end up in a big people fete... with people my parent's age.
fetes like customs, soca monarch girl power, machel pnm, Eyes wide shut, Een de Mas have the majority younger crowd

with the exception of probably Salybia (someone feel free to correct me) most of the fetes are either a good mix or heavier on the younger crowd, Salybia you do tend to see an increase in the older generation, but I still think the fete is boss!!!
Old 11-04-2009, 01:41 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 130
Ok, but still on the Fete thing...

Hey been to Caribana, and the BK carnival in NYC, but never been to TNT... Going in Feb, and it's serious business I see... I'm gonna be in Island Ppl band, but the Fetes are confusing...

There are lists but can someone please answer the following questions:
1. Which parties don't run out of liquor and don't have 30 minute lines if i do the all inclusive thing?
2. Which parties don't run out of food or serve small ridiculous portions?
3. Does the VIP thing really matter (heard mixed reviews)?
4. Which parties have the 'prettiest' ppl (lol, it's relative, I know), or maybe just the most 'fun' I'll take either or :-)?

Bottom line, I just like having a good time with fun ppl, doesn't have to be inclusive or not, just as long as i can wile out a bit... All these Fetes don't have real reviews.... PLEASE HELP!!!