Old 02-26-2007, 10:45 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,258
First time Carnival goers...

Overall how was your experience? Was it more, less or just what you expected? And more importantly would you be back next year??
Old 02-26-2007, 10:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
PJK
Return of the JeDi

Credits: 711
Cropover was really nice. Not too much into the carnival (mas) aspect but more the pure wutlessness that takes place exactly after you pass the stadium stage in the beginning. In my own oppinion the bestest setup..
Old 02-26-2007, 11:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by PJK View Post
Cropover was really nice. Not too much into the carnival (mas) aspect but more the pure wutlessness that takes place exactly after you pass the stadium stage in the beginning. In my own oppinion the bestest setup..

You and yuh Cropover talk.... ent nobody talking about cropover in here.
Old 02-26-2007, 11:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
PJK
Return of the JeDi

Originally Posted by Ishypoo View Post
You and yuh Cropover talk.... ent nobody talking about cropover in here.
Dont be jealous I soon bring the heat. The question is are you ready...
Old 02-26-2007, 11:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 480
I loved it! I had no expectations coming down but I kept telling myself "I can't believe I'm here"... also I believe the crew of people you hang with makes a difference because despite lil' things (like getting my phone n' camera stolen) I HAD A BALL!!! I should've known this from my trips back home to Grenada but the music sounds different... because all the chunes I didn't like while I was up here I LOVED while I was down there... it had a different feeling...

I loved my costume Sacred Sand... I love Jouvert... I JUST LOVED THE EXPERIENCE!!!

To all mi Arapita crew, see you next year!
Old 02-26-2007, 11:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by PJK View Post
Dont be jealous I soon bring the heat. The question is are you ready...

Yeah well make sure is not that quick-to-cool microwave heat these young'uns have... cause real women need
Old 02-26-2007, 12:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
PJK
Return of the JeDi

Originally Posted by Ishypoo View Post
Yeah well make sure is not that quick-to-cool microwave heat these young'uns have... cause real women need
I perfer sky miles mehself!! :
Old 02-26-2007, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
I AM

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Overall how was your experience? Was it more, less or just what you expected? And more importantly would you be back next year??
It was MORE than expected, this thing has been described to me in the past but you have to go for yourself, description does not do it justice.

Lets see Women, Calypso/Soca, Rum, did I mention Women. I was on the move all the time, like the man said Fete after Fete after Fete after Fete. Yes going next year G willing.

Note to self bring better shoes next time.

Note to IP fix that costume collection situation, you all make me waste over 5 hours collecting a costume when I could have been drinking.

Shout to Andre and the crew (14 plus) down they, they made this thing even better. Nothing better than rolling with a whole bunch of people.

Girl Power did not catch it this time but next time. The other fete I went to on that night was still GOOD.
Old 02-26-2007, 12:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Credits: 1,756

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Well when i got to see carnival on Tuesdays.......i felt it was better than the Labor day parade in Brooklyn......But still after a few hours i guess it started to Bore me like the Labor day Parade in Brooklyn does now ........i felt it was really only fun if u play mas.

.....BUT!!! as soon as all the trucks started to reach Judging points ...the time when i felt the Parade was over and the hot sun started to simmer down.....

......TO ME IT FELT LIKE THE PARADE GOT BETTER TIMES 10!!!!!!!
OH GOSH!!!!........ Nothing but winning up and down through the streets for miles........People jumping up on the back of 4*4 pick up trucks as they pass by.......People pelting powder in the air. .........BREATH!!!!!

It usually slows down after the trucks reach the parkway in Brooklyn......but it does the opposite in Trinidad.