Old 09-15-2008, 10:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Girls Power is the fete for Friday night.
Yep
Old 09-15-2008, 10:16 PM   #17 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
yeah Insomnia died some time ago........it use tuh b ah would recommend all first timers tuh go dat cuz it was magic wit dat sun rising in d morning.......ah had tuh pull out of Dawn last minute dis year but meh best fren swear it was d best......but yuh always have tuh brace fuh disappointment d next year
So true...next year will be the 10th Anniversary for Insomnia.
Dawn - is getting better now, bigger crowd because people starting to dread the drive to MOBS2.

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
I don't really care for Girl Power either. I am looking into Blue Range this year
I know people who swear to that fete every year...nice vibes.
Old 09-15-2008, 10:18 PM   #18 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Yep

What's up BC, longtime no see around here. Did you go GP this year?
Old 09-15-2008, 10:41 PM   #19 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

What's up BC, longtime no see around here. Did you go GP this year?
Ayeee...everything cool Chinks, how things?
Didn't go for Carnival this year but in 2007 + prior, yesssss. I going Girl Power from since Queen's Hall days. All a good time and nice vibes...
Old 09-15-2008, 10:43 PM   #20 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Ayeee...everything cool Chinks, how things?
In 2007 yessss (didn't go for Carnival this year) I going Girl Power from since Queen's Hall days. All a good time and nice vibes...

I good. So yuh going C2K9 - riiiiight! We go link up in GP.
Old 09-16-2008, 01:56 AM   #21 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,415
doh know nah, but whats wrong with AC???
Old 09-16-2008, 06:35 AM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 1,334
no ac for me
Old 09-16-2008, 10:17 AM   #23 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Old 09-16-2008, 11:17 AM   #24 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
doh know nah, but whats wrong with AC???

It's starting to run its course.
Old 09-16-2008, 11:23 AM   #25 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

It's starting to run its course.
I missed out on this yr event, what went wrong?
Old 09-16-2008, 11:26 AM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 27,171
same ting dat went wrong d year b4.....it was shit....pure hype
Old 09-16-2008, 11:27 AM   #27 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

I missed it this year as well. I wouldn't say anything is wrong, it's just like anything else, it gets stale after a while.
Old 09-16-2008, 11:28 AM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 3,315
I would not go back to Salybia even if the promoter paid me to do it. I still feel traumatized from that experience. I still can't believe that for $800tt they had the nerve to have IMIJ & company as the entertainment singing over other peoples songs and of course Roy cape which do the same as well. I was so hurt I feel like Headley jammed me up in a dark corner and stole the money from me then pimp slap me on top of it.

IMIJ WTF!!!
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 09-16-2008, 11:35 AM   #29 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
same ting dat went wrong d year b4.....it was shit....pure hype
you should've come in the front instead of groaning the back....

I missed it this year as well. I wouldn't say anything is wrong, it's just like anything else, it gets stale after a while.
hmmmm.... now allyuh giving me second thoughts for AC 2k9...
Old 09-16-2008, 11:48 AM   #30 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

I good. So yuh going C2K9 - riiiiight! We go link up in GP.

Let's see...airline ticket - check, costume - check, check.....I WILL BE THERE!!

We will link up there and other places too