Old 09-15-2008, 01:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Lightbulb Which Fetes Allyuh NOT Going Back Fuh C2K9?

For me:

1) AC

2) Salibya

3) Sunnyside Down

4) Bachannal Wednesday (well if it have nuttin else tuh do ah go go juss tuh laff at all dem outta timing people and d performers does actually perform good here )
Old 09-15-2008, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

AC - Strong maybe not

Insomnia - No....yeah I know it's not on your list.
Old 09-15-2008, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

2) Salibya - too far off a drive
Old 09-15-2008, 01:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
AC - Strong maybe not

Insomnia - No....yeah I know it's not on your list.
yeah Insomnia died some time ago........it use tuh b ah would recommend all first timers tuh go dat cuz it was magic wit dat sun rising in d morning.......ah had tuh pull out of Dawn last minute dis year but meh best fren swear it was d best......but yuh always have tuh brace fuh disappointment d next year
Old 09-15-2008, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
2) Salibya - too far off a drive
honestly ah didnt mind d drive because dat was recharge time going and coming......d scam dem pull wit selling discounted wristbands at d door causing d overcrowding was d issuefuh me.........dat fete was worth half d price in my opinion
Old 09-15-2008, 01:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
honestly ah didnt mind d drive because dat was recharge time going and coming......d scam dem pull wit selling discounted wristbands at d door causing d overcrowding was d issuefuh me.........dat fete was worth half d price in my opinion
It was way overcrowded. I had to skip the line just to get my food. For that breed of money I should be able to eat with ease. They won't see me again! Not to mention I felt the drinks where watered down
Old 09-15-2008, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Camboulay - sure half ah allyuh didn't even hear of it since there were like 5 ppl in the fete.

Soca Monarch - I got the chain up for another year but it drags out too much. Not again.
Old 09-15-2008, 01:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Camboulay - sure half ah allyuh didn't even hear of it since there were like 5 ppl in the fete.

Soca Monarch - I got the chain up for another year but it drags out too much. Not again.

Girls Power is the fete for Friday night.
Old 09-15-2008, 01:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Girls Power is the fete for Friday night.

I don't really care for Girl Power either. I am looking into Blue Range this year
Old 09-15-2008, 01:48 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
It was way overcrowded. I had to skip the line just to get my food. For that breed of money I should be able to eat with ease. They won't see me again! Not to mention I felt the drinks where watered down
i was only drinking scotch and is 1 gal was making mine

so u and yuh 4 frens try tuh trow a fete like Vale and it buss
Old 09-15-2008, 01:50 PM   #11 (permalink)

I don't really care for Girl Power either. I am looking into Blue Range this year
Blue Range was suppose tuh b we flex last year but we flop on dat......last year was d 1st Friday....ah shame tuh say......ah lime den went home and sleep
Old 09-15-2008, 02:03 PM   #12 (permalink)

i was only drinking scotch and is 1 gal was making mine

so u and yuh 4 frens try tuh trow a fete like Vale and it buss

Blue Range was suppose tuh b we flex last year but we flop on dat......last year was d 1st Friday....ah shame tuh say......ah lime den went home and sleep
Was supposed to be mine too but I went Tribe had to wait 3 hrs for meh costume, get all disoriented and take the chain up for Soca Monarch. It was not bad it was just tooo long
Old 09-15-2008, 02:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

AC-probably won't see me
Sunny Side Up-probably won't see me either
Old 09-15-2008, 05:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Customs
soca monarch
Old 09-15-2008, 05:20 PM   #15 (permalink)

I would not waste my money again at:

Insomnia
AC 7