Fete Prices
Talking to meh girl and she told me that on Boxing Day she bought her ticket for DIamond Vale Breakfast party....$300. TTD.
Lara is $1200. TTD BG is $475. TTD *Machel in attendance - or so was told* Amnesia is $700. TTD Others to come.....or I'm sure Saucy would have that info...saucy where yuh dey? ![]() |
Credits: 2,255
Takes out calculator and starts dividing by 6.3..
DV is $47 Lara is $190..to pose and rub elbows with the creme de la creme of Trini who can't do a fackin thing for me and will only be posing up...I'll pass BG is $76 Amnesia is $111 Sounds like everything went up around 25-30 $ |
Credits: 92
Jamaican Su'Flan
Credits: 5,228
sounds like where I should be can be partying with the riff raff all the time I would love fi bust out di Linen ![]() |
Credits: 46
when are the tickets goin on SALE
Credits: 1,258
Damn it, I need to get my DV tix.
BTW, I won't be making Lara at that price. Sorry that $200 can pay for my Hotel night in Tobago...I never went to Lara so I won't know what I am "missing", if anything. I guess the crew going and lime at TGIF instead on Sunday ![]() |
Credits: 1,334
ummm
again what the name of the bars i can lime at while i am in tnt :i wish i would pay $200 for a party aint that much liquor in the world Last edited by pebblesjt; 12-28-2006 at 11:26 AM.. |
Credits: 77
Girl, ah hope you have someone down there getting dem DV tix...they normally sell out as soon as they go on sale...
Credits: 521
Lara could kiss my black a$$ if he likes with that price and then pay me $200. Im sorry i aint posing off for that price. I'll see him on the road and tief a whine.
Credits: 992
Allyuh doh get all hot under the collar nah. Most likely Lara not even priced yet. In keeping with previous years, the true price will probably only be set a 2-3 weeks before the fete. As usual ppl just speculating.
Imix Biggest Freak
Credits: 1,415
ammm... whats BG and DV??
Credits: 92
Credits: 1,258
Yeah it happens every year with the speculations but 2-3 wks when the price is set, it is still high! I don't mind paying the price but too many people telling me that the quality of the fete is going down.
Credits: 992
I will agree that it was high when it first started but I think that it is more or less in line with the price of the other all inclusives. Over the years Lara has increased by about 150TT if we leave out the jump from $365 to $501 (if i remember correctly) when his number of runs changed. If you compare the price to the VIP price in some of those fetes where rum and coke is considered a premium drink or other all-inclusives where there are no performers, the price really isn't that bad.

sounds like where I should be can be partying with the riff raff all the time