Old 01-16-2012, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,511
Fete ?

Anyone been to Silent Morning boatride what was the vibe like and how did you purchase your ticket. I not getting in Trini until Thursday night.
Old 01-16-2012, 11:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
ah too rude!!

Credits: 98,323
was pumping for a morning boat ride with energy of the sun rising. must bring shades

STATUS UPDATE: (6/11/11)
Nigerians are great people

Last edited by Olokun; 01-16-2012 at 11:19 PM..
Old 01-17-2012, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 178,045
Silent Morning is completely sold out. Since late last year, if I am not mistaken.

Who has eyes to see, let them see...

Old 01-17-2012, 09:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Damn know you have to be on it for costumes but tickets also.
Old 01-18-2012, 02:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,562
I would say the tickets to some fetes are HARDER to get than getting in a band. Cuz at least with costumes, you have the resale market. For tickets you old have scalpers.

Last year I setup my Vale connect BEFORE I even got my costume. I had a friend who wanted to go minute and pay 1500tt for a ticket !!!
Old 01-21-2012, 08:17 PM   #6 (permalink)

Trini um only bands hard to get into are TRIBE, Bliss, and YUMA and then Fantasy I heard was on some politics too but they new.

Everyone else you can register in for a good while after they open up.

And some don't even launch til late. Legacy always launches October nuh suh?

And small bands can be really cheap after you done out all the money chasing vale (what did i just read wow lols) etc. Roam Mas have costume as cheap as $2295 ttd this year...

It just depends on if people want to be honest about their budget or if they set on brand name to the point of suicide or what.

There are a ton of fetes going on besides Vale and there are a ton of boatrides going on...so if is boatride you want and your timing or money was off for Silent Morning, just choose one!

Friday same day as Silent Morning is Frenzy boatride.
Sunday is Puro Blanco all-white boatride advertised right here on Islandmix.
Ash Wednesday Last Jam 3 boatride

And I am sure I saw another one I'm not thinking of...

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 01-22-2012, 08:43 AM   #7 (permalink)

Silent Morning is a BK boatride, therefore Bk people able to grab up the tickets, especially since Private Ryan and Back to Basic is your dj. Guess i will pick up my costume Friday morning as usual and visit family.
Old 01-22-2012, 08:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trini2heart View Post
Silent Morning is a BK boatride, therefore Bk people able to grab up the tickets, especially since Private Ryan and Back to Basic is your dj. Guess i will pick up my costume Friday morning as usual and visit family.
Aw...the only thing i would have liked to be up early enough for at this point is the riots...it sounds interesting...

Old 01-24-2012, 06:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
DCDB

Credits: 136,023
oh joy.... (im in brooklyn)....... lets go on a brooklyn boat ride.... wouldnt that be new and innovative? rofl

dont know why people wanna chill with bk people in trinidad.....fire bun a bk boat ride
Old 01-24-2012, 10:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,057,055
Originally Posted by Edghill Thomas View Post
oh joy.... (im in brooklyn)....... lets go on a brooklyn boat ride.... wouldnt that be new and innovative? rofl

dont know why people wanna chill with bk people in trinidad.....fire bun a bk boat ride
exactly.. i am not going to that.