Credits: 14,070
face Jewels Part 2
Ok ladies, what are the rules to applying face jewels?
I notice from looking at the pics. that its kind of like anything goes. Some are simple and elegant some are elaborate and elegant, and some are just over the top. Did any of you apply face jewels last year? How did you decide on a design? Care to post a pic? I will post pics from various websites in the thread if anyone is an imixer and I crticize you I aplogise in advance. I am gonna experiment with it this year, but I not very creative or steady handed so I doing my home work. |
I like this one simple. I like how she mixed up the colors |
This one is very creative. I prolly could'nt pull this one off by myself. Hand not that steady.
I posting from work so I can't post the pics the way I would like. The second one is different. Not too sure I like. but its different. |
Credits: 56,871
If you don't think your hands are steady enough or you're creative enough to acheive a look you like just buy the jewels and have someone else do it for you. There are tons of places where you can make an appt for tues morning -get ready early, do the rest of your makeup, then walk w/ your jewels and spirit gum and make a pit stop. If you don't mind spending a lil more there are ppl you can book to come to you -just make sure you book them early.
What is spirit gum? I heard reference to eyelash glue does that work just as well? Do the jewels start to fall off once you start to perspire? When u going down to trini? what date in December...oh sorry i mean January?...lol And please dog forget me with the shoe guy on henry street. I been looking at boots. We may need to take this to pm. I at work so I cant IM. |
Not sure what her inspiration was her jewels are just everywhere.
why do u remind me of the "one time in band camp" chick Spirit Gum is a glue, you could buy it at samaroos or in the mall when you reach down. I used eyelash glue before and it keeps them on but lawd that was plenty soaking and scrubbing to get them off. The spirit gum kept them on all day thru rain and perspiration but once I got in the shower and rubbed a lil face was they slid right off. Send me a pm later and i'll send you the boot guy's name and number. |
That is just plain wrong...LMAO. I am like the one time at band camp girl BTW....lolI not trini so these things are not common place to me. No lie, I was wondering who would be nasty enough to chew gum and then use it to apply face jewels. But I figured it was a trini thing and kept it moving. When I heard of the eyelash glue, I was like well, that sounds more hygenic, right up my alley... ![]() ![]() |
Reppin' TnT
Credits: 4,757
I visited this store in Trincity Mall (I forgot the name, peeps refresh my memory) and they had face and body jewelry packaged in the pattern it is supposed to be laid out on your face or body. There were many many different styles, colors, choices. It was the peel and stick kind, which stayed on from morning till night.
My sis followed the pattern and place it on my face which looked beautiful. Just remember to "pat" and NOT WIPE your face when you perspire. In the night I peeled it off and I had a tan from the face jewels : Yeah and keep that in mind also, you might end up with a polk dot face (tan) from the jewels. |
the bolded need to go right up there w/ yuh sea lion posts! |
D'Original Puttury Lucian
Credits: 1,920
hope this helps... :)
enjoy!
Reppin' TnT
Credits: 4,757
Credits: 956
Credits: 16,210
Credits: 2,971
I love how face jewels look but for the life of me they don't stay on my face. I've tried spirit gum, eyelash glue even fabric glue. Nothing works!! Guess I have to stick to my eyelashes and dramatic eye makeup.
D Carnival 2K9 Fete Scene Kicks off Tonite......Start d Race
Fifth Annual Orphanage Drive for St. Mary's

why do u remind me of the "one time in band camp" chick
That is just plain wrong...LMAO. I am like the one time at band camp girl BTW....lol