Old 12-23-2008, 05:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,816
Fabiennes Guest House....

Anyone ever stay there for carnival? My girl friend says she heard they have roaches.
What are the rooms like?
Do the toiletes work?
Are they normal toiletes like what we are used in our homes here in the US
Old 12-24-2008, 06:58 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 37,207
Originally Posted by Mercedes View Post
Anyone ever stay there for carnival? My girl friend says she heard they have roaches.
What are the rooms like?
Do the toiletes work?
Are they normal toiletes like what we are used in our homes here in the US
Never heard of it but toilets in Trindad and Barbados are not like the toilets in the US. They are not holes dug in the ground or anything. You just have to pull the chain harder.
Old 12-24-2008, 07:39 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 19,710
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
Never heard of it but toilets in Trindad and Barbados are not like the toilets in the US. They are not holes dug in the ground or anything. You just have to pull the chain harder.

bwaah ooh lawwdd
i gonna dead wid laugh...also u gotta walk wid a kerosene oil lamp to de toilet...de current does go off at 5

Some men move mountains
Some women move men who move mountains
Most women with mountains move some men

Old 12-24-2008, 09:07 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
bwaah ooh lawwdd
i gonna dead wid laugh...also u gotta walk wid a kerosene oil lamp to de toilet...de current does go off at 5
Well, I was trying to answer in a mannerly way. Because I wondering what is so special about the toilets here in US.
Old 12-24-2008, 01:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Eyes of the Emperial Lion

Credits: 4,136
Well Mercedes I never stayed there but have spoken to the woman there and she tells you up front that you may see a roach here or there. I don't know but you will have to make a decision have you tried hotels?
Old 12-24-2008, 01:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 214,583

well i wouldn't stay in a guest house in trinidad. To me they are too expensive and not 'well kept'...its best u shell out some extra money and stay in a hotel or stay by friends. I wouldn't pay any money to stay anywhere if there's a possibility that i will see a 'roach or 2'..hell naw!

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 12-24-2008, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
sharkie

but roaches in trinidad doesn't always mean the same as wit de ones in the us eh

a lil c0ck o roach doh hurt nobody gyul!
Old 12-24-2008, 07:37 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 27,162
where the heck u staying that u pulling chain on a toilet?
Old 12-24-2008, 07:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
bwaah ooh lawwdd
What part of tnt that happens?

I remember the time I stayed up in Belmont and the water keep getting turn off.

We did not have any problem with electricity.

But the water lord.
Old 12-24-2008, 08:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
where the heck u staying that u pulling chain on a toilet?
I see someone been drinking again. Another commonly used term for chain would handle. DUHHHHHH
Old 12-24-2008, 08:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

I see someone been drinking again. Another commonly used term for chain would handle. DUHHHHHH

Girl i was thinking the chain hanging from the ceiling like those old water closets in england

Do they still have those?
Old 12-24-2008, 08:42 PM   #12 (permalink)

Girl i was thinking the chain hanging from the ceiling like those old water closets in england

Do they still have those?
I have seen one or two of them. They freak me out.
Old 12-24-2008, 08:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 10,839
Originally Posted by ~Ms. Classy Lady~ View Post

well i wouldn't stay in a guest house in trinidad. To me they are too expensive and not 'well kept'...its best u shell out some extra money and stay in a hotel or stay by friends. I wouldn't pay any money to stay anywhere if there's a possibility that i will see a 'roach or 2'..hell naw!
I disagree. Monique's Guesthouse is pretty nice, as far as guesthouses go. I have stayed at the Marriot, Normandy, and Crowne Plaza ,as well and I would definately stay at Moniques again, if necessary.
Old 12-24-2008, 08:49 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
I disagree. Monique's Guesthouse is pretty nice, as far as guesthouses go. I have stayed at the Marriot, Normandy, and Crowne Plaza ,as well and I would definately stay at Moniques again, if necessary.
have

i have stayed at moniques it looks like a mini hotel.
Good accomadations.
not the hilton but it is adequate
Old 12-24-2008, 08:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 10,839
have

i have stayed at moniques it looks like a mini hotel.
Good accomadations.
not the hilton but it is adequate
Yeah guesthouse could possibly be a misnomer. Of course, I was feeling every bit like I was in a guest house when the water kept going out.