Old 01-29-2007, 01:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 33
Eyes Wide Shut..

Where could I go to look for a mask for this fete??
Old 01-29-2007, 01:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 521
Originally Posted by bygmyke33 View Post
Ricky's, Party City, or any other costume stores......not expensive either. that reminds me I need a mask!
Old 01-29-2007, 01:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
Ricky's, Party City, or any other costume stores......not expensive either. that reminds me I need a mask!
I need to go to the village then...probably go this weekend...
Old 01-29-2007, 01:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 27,171
You could role regular Mike........lol.....joke. They be selling cheapo mask outside if memory serves me right, unless yuh getting something special.......yuh know wat ah tink im gonna get something special for mehself.
Old 01-29-2007, 01:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 46
don't they give out masks at the door if u don't have one ? i think
Old 01-29-2007, 01:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kill Bill View Post
don't they give out masks at the door if u don't have one ? i think
for a small fee, not free at all!

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
You could role regular Mike........lol.....joke. They be selling cheapo mask outside if memory serves me right, unless yuh getting something special.......yuh know wat ah tink im gonna get something special for mehself.
yup they sell mask outside the people fete, anything to make money yes.. I prefer my own just to be different

I need to go to the village then...probably go this weekend...
good idea you could get a nice one for $9.99
Old 01-29-2007, 01:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 46
for a small fee, not free at all!

yup they sell mask outside the people fete, anything to make money yes.. I prefer my own just to be different

good idea you could get a nice one for $9.99
oh !
Old 01-29-2007, 01:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
I am not trying to scare everybody me boy

I may want to do something out of the ordinary...not sure yet but I will visit Ricky's in the village and see what they got...
Old 01-29-2007, 01:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

I am not trying to scare everybody me boy

I may want to do something out of the ordinary...not sure yet but I will visit Ricky's in the village and see what they got...
there is a costume store in the village on Broadway and around
11th Street, the name of the store is not coming to mind right now but they have some really pretty and unusual Masks.
Old 01-29-2007, 01:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

there is a costume store in the village on Broadway and around
11th Street, the name of the store is not coming to mind right now but they have some really pretty and unusual Masks.
Interesting...I may have to look for this store...I am definitely looking for something different...I will go there as well and see what they have...
Old 01-29-2007, 01:32 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,255
I didn't wear any frickin mask last year and don't plan to this time. I did pass some shops in town that were selling some cute fancy ones, I stopped in one store the same day I picked up my ticket and bought one then left it home when I went to the fete Don't remember what store it was tho..ask Saucy.
Old 01-29-2007, 03:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
My mask is uniqe-I wear it 364 days a year and on that day I will spruce it up

Alot of party shops will carry masks' because it is Mardi Gras time.
Old 01-29-2007, 03:36 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
My mask is uniqe-I wear it 364 days a year and on that day I will spruce it up

Alot of party shops will carry masks' because it is Mardi Gras time.
steeeeeeups rofl:
Old 01-29-2007, 04:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 28
honestly, i dont remember anyone wearing a mask last year or the year before...then again... who knows wha d hell anyone was doing!
Old 01-29-2007, 04:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nattyone View Post
honestly, i dont remember anyone wearing a mask last year or the year before...then again... who knows wha d hell anyone was doing!
i ent really see people with it on either, mine was on my head getting wet, the feathers looked like a frizzle fowl afterwards.