Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 59,718
Check out some of our costumes tomorrow morning on the PIX 11 morning show. We should showcase at 6:50 AM. I know it's early but at least you get another glimpse before the band launching this Friday at Secrets.
Credits: 4,194
OMG what happen today.....words can't express the disappointment.
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Boooooooom
Credits: 73,716
What's wrong??
They needed to have someone who was a real spokesperson. John asked the girl where Trinidad was she couldn't say. He was like its on the map....They weren,t prepared at all. They needed to have two costumes and then a spokesperson. Someone that knew how to speak in public and could market the band as well. They had a good opportunity this morning and it fell to the waist sides.
Credits: 129,624
![]() ![]() But WHY did JOHN ask the GIRL where TRINIDAD was...is it a TRINI MAS BAND? |
It is a new Trini mas band but you would never knew that because they didn't manage to promote their band. |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Just wanted to clarify Exotica is not a Trini mas band, and it wasn’t an opportunity to promote Exotica it was an opportunity for us to showcase to the world what a carnival costume looks like, in this case costumes in Trinidad. The young lady that modeled is only human and as a human being some of us freeze up while on camera, and some of us love the camera. The opportunity wasn’t slipped away because we showcased our costumes, and we received positive feedback for the costumes; in fact they looked stunning. For the few bands that were chosen to display their costumes this week on Channel 11, they were not given the opportunity to promote the West Indian American Day Association, or their mas band. Despite the fact the young lady froze we were very grateful for the opportunity and hope to see you tomorrow for our band launching at Secrets.Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 06-11-2009 at 02:27 PM.. |
Credits: 55,359
I'm confused. Who is John? What was on channel 11? Something about Carnival period or about Labor Day Parade? Did the Exotica staff know they would be part of it?
BTW, what island are the leaders of Exotica from?
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
Credits: 19,828
where the gyal from vsd, i wanna show she where trinidad is
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
She knows where Trinidad is she is a Trinidadian. She had to memorize the answers they gave her on the show, as a result she froze when she saw the camera but she was prepared. We did have another spokesperson lined up however at the very last minute they decided to use the young lady that was on the show.
Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 06-11-2009 at 02:46 PM.. |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
John is the host on Channel 1 morning show. We did know we would be apart of the show hence we were at the studio. Today's show was in honor of Trinidad Carnival and what a Carnival costume is. Exotica leaders are from a variety of islands that represent the Caribbean.
Sorry for the misunderstanding but the entire week was showcasing different caribbean islands and today wasnt only to show case what a costume looks like it was suppose to be about TRINIDAD and Tobago. Why else would the reporter ask what ELSE is Trinidad known for? I am seeing the fault lies within the segment producer who made the choice of using a non Trinidad entity to represent the ISLAND. Usually they do have a West indian parade segement showcasing the mas but today was not what i expected to see. |
Credits: 766
the leaders of EXOTICA represent st vincent, barbados and grenada, NOT trinidad |

Just wanted to clarify Exotica is not a Trini mas band, and it wasn’t an opportunity to promote Exotica it was an opportunity for us to showcase to the world what a carnival costume looks like, in this case costumes in Trinidad. The young lady that modeled is only human and as a human being some of us freeze up while on camera, and some of us love the camera. The opportunity wasn’t slipped away because we showcased our costumes, and we received positive feedback for the costumes; in fact they looked stunning. For the few bands that were chosen to display their costumes this week on Channel 11, they were not given the opportunity to promote the West Indian American Day Association, or their mas band. Despite the fact the young lady froze we were very grateful for the opportunity and hope to see you tomorrow for our band launching at Secrets.