Credits: 2,701
ah loved one goin an die.
allyuh goin an pull de life support plug of a loved one. so yuh goin him fuh de prayers b4 de plug pullin...and den one time fuh de funeral. ![]()
Credits: 142
it's part of my religion... i must attend once annually for aprox 8 days (this cleared my for the next two yrs @ school)
Credits: 379
Or, I suppose you could use, family wedding, very sick relative, or your father has book you on a family trip without consulting you and its all been paid for. |
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV
Credits: 35
I like that one. |
Credits: 94
you have to go check on the family business. Your Carib factory is up for a hostile take over from the Stag company, and it is more than important for you to go down there to make sure the it goes smoothly
the lost one
Credits: 124
I have a rare medical condition. If I don't tief a wine, I will lose the will to live and die!!!!!
Or say you real sick, and yuh phone been disconnected because you did miss a payment. No one go check up on yuh dat way |
Nitenurse on call!
but it just might work! Sick or dead relative usually does the trick! |
Credits: 147
fill out adisability form before hand like i do and den tell dem the doctor say there has been a medical break thru but i need to be operated on, in another country...
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q
Credits: 69
Look at my sister situation. Most of her mangers are Trini. What the Fack yuh could say around carnival time. She try already and they laugh in she face.
Enjoyin de lime
Credits: 39
A family reunion or a wedding might do the trick. What about summoned for jury duty?
I've never had to make an excuse...my co-workers fight to take time off in the summer. The fact that I prefer to work at that time is a relief to my managers so they always give me time off at carnival. Last year a new manager asked if I could do some work while I was in Trinidad. I told him I would absolutely do it if he bought me a laptop, paid for my airfare, and added the days I worked back to my available vacation days. He laughed then realized I was serious. ![]() |
you have a family reunion and your grandmother is turning 96 this year so they are planning to have them together the family is not too sure how long she will live because she has been sick lately, did it works like a charm
Credits: 1,220
Well my manager going Trini too so no need to lie this year about where I am going.
As far as school, I am only missing 1 day per class so I will just email them from Trinidad and tell them I got a flat or some mess on the way to class and couldn't make it. Or a family emergency, depending on whatever mood I am in |
Credits: 1,688
she youngest/oldest brother was wounded in Iraq. They are flying him in to a base. MAke sure the base is like texas or someplace hot. So when she return the tan wouldnt be questioned.( She going to have to research she bases though) Make it a serious injury like burned or someting so so she can use the excuse of him dying next year. |
Credits: 1,688
works all the time U know how many times my Grand parents have turned 75 LOL |

but it just might work! Sick or dead relative usually does the trick!