Old 09-23-2007, 09:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,719
Evolution

What does everyone think?

From the pics I've seen the gold costume is one of my favs from all of the bands for the year so far.

I hope they launch their website soon because i am really considering giving them a try.
Old 09-23-2007, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,486
Evolution gets my stamp of approval for 2k8.. and with the rumored $2500 or less all inclusive you can't go wrong..

this is just 1 out of many costumes that i am loving right now... hats off to the Evolution crew!!!! good work!!

loving this costume

Old 09-23-2007, 04:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,486
see costumes here

Toronto-Lime.com
Old 09-23-2007, 06:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
As far as "pretty" mas goes, there costumes look the best so far minus the usuall front runners Tribe/Harts/IP.
Old 09-23-2007, 07:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 676
make-up

I like the costumes but I think that the makeup around the eyes are to much. I can't tell where the headpiece starts and the makeup ends.
Old 09-23-2007, 08:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 6,719
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
Evolution gets my stamp of approval for 2k8.. and with the rumored $2500 or less all inclusive you can't go wrong..
this is just 1 out of many costumes that i am loving right now... hats off to the Evolution crew!!!! good work!!

loving this costume

that is 100Us less than my costume now...yuh best believe i am looking into that.

Originally Posted by limergirl View Post
As far as "pretty" mas goes, there costumes look the best so far minus the usuall front runners Tribe/Harts/IP.
I think as a whole the costumes are nicer than IP and tribe. Seems that this band has a lot less duds than the big 2.
Old 09-23-2007, 08:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,295
I am very impressed with Evolution.
Old 09-23-2007, 10:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,252
Hmmm im a little confused.
I thought the Eustace bros. were affiliated with TRIBE? Did they break away to form their own band? These are the same dudes who bring Carnival Nationz for Caribana..
Old 09-23-2007, 10:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,053
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Hmmm im a little confused.
I thought the Eustace bros. were affiliated with TRIBE? Did they break away to form their own band? These are the same dudes who bring Carnival Nationz for Caribana..
curtis has definitly broken away. you can read the details here: Eustace and Carvalho take the next step, bringing Colours of Imagination to Carnival 2008 :: Trini Jungle Juice.

the article does not mention anything specifically about what curtis' brother marcus is doing, but i have a feeling that he's involved in the new band as well.

peace,

ajax
Old 09-24-2007, 09:09 AM   #10 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,938
Old 09-24-2007, 06:13 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 16,337
Originally Posted by kitten View Post
I like the costumes but I think that the makeup around the eyes are to much. I can't tell where the headpiece starts and the makeup ends.
you think so? i kinda see where you're coming from, the makeup forms almost a fluid motion with the headpiece but i really like that. i think it looks beautiful.

these are my faves though:

this one reminds me of IP Pride from 2006
Old 09-25-2007, 05:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,667
wow! these costumes are gorgeous...
Old 09-25-2007, 05:15 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
nice nice!!
Old 09-25-2007, 06:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
hmmmmmmm I like
Old 09-26-2007, 11:13 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 121
depending on the prices i might do 2 bands this year