Old 02-22-2006, 11:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 75
Everything that can go wrong will...

My aesthician cancelled so now I'm scrambling to find someone to do my waxing and pedicure...

I'm getting a cold... woke up with sore throat and cough...

I have a pimple on my chin...

Old 02-22-2006, 11:08 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 379
sound like u need to ask around in Backchat for waxers (or what ever you call them).

Just get your vicks / olbas oil - take them on the plane with you and you should be fine
Old 02-22-2006, 11:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,415

if u live in nyc check out http://www.jsisters.com

expensive but they r good...
Old 02-22-2006, 12:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
My aesthician cancelled so now I'm scrambling to find someone to do my waxing and pedicure...

I see you're in DC. Give Paris Alexander a try. I haven't had any waxing done there, but I've had massages and pedicures and always received quality service.
Old 02-22-2006, 12:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 28
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown

Okay try
here for Serenity day spa. They are up near Tenley Circle

Also try Oriental Oasis Day spa near logan circle here
Old 02-22-2006, 01:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,415
Oh u in DC o dear sorry...
Old 02-22-2006, 02:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

GB check your PM
Old 02-22-2006, 02:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 32
hey well atleast your still going...unlike me..
Old 02-22-2006, 02:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Originally Posted by TriniMami
OMG!
What happenned?
Old 02-22-2006, 05:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 75
What!???
Wgat happened???

Thankd for the help everybody. I ended up going to Modern Day Spa in Pentagon City. Everything turned out well. Now I need to work on this cold!
Old 02-27-2006, 05:15 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 142
oh ho! yuh better doan give me no more problems missy.
but ah hope nothing life or death happened? are you o k ???