Old 02-25-2007, 02:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,758
Red face Enough Mon & Tues talk...

..what about the fete's? Which one you had a great time in, could have been better, you did not make it to???
Old 02-25-2007, 02:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 602
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
..what about the fete's? Which one you had a great time in, could have been better, you did not make it to???
I have to say for the third year in a row, my best fetes were Lara, Beach House and Girl Power. All awesome. Bachannal Wednesday was amazing this year as well. Hats off to them.
Old 02-25-2007, 02:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,720
insomnia - it was cool, but i found it was more crowded than usual this yr. still good vibes, but they was being stingy w/ the waterhose.

salibya - last yr. was great and this yr was just as nice.

vale - food was onpoint and so was the music.

overall this yr i found all the fetes to be pretty good.

salty
Old 02-25-2007, 02:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
insomnia - it was cool, but i found it was more crowded than usual this yr. still good vibes, but they was being stingy w/ the waterhose.

salty
for real..Machel had to ask where de water hose was.

The fetes I went to was PNM, Eyes Wide Shut, Customs, Salybia, UWI Splash, Girl Power and Insomnia.
My favs are Salybia, UWI Splash, Girl Power EWS was nice also.
Old 02-25-2007, 03:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,281

The fetes I went to was PNM, Eyes Wide Shut, Customs, Salybia, UWI Splash, Girl Power and Insomnia.
Doh answer salt please, he certainly was not there!

Salybia and SSU!!!! off da hook!
Old 02-25-2007, 03:08 PM   #6 (permalink)

lol yeah 4 real. it was still fun though. the best thing i liked about salybia was the drinks they feed u as soon as u walk in. its like the whole staff is out 2 get u'r head nice. oh yeah how could i 4get uwi. that was my 2nd fave. the food there was the bess!

salty
Old 02-25-2007, 03:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,281
lol yeah 4 real. it was still fun though. the best thing i liked about salybia was the drinks they feed u as soon as u walk in. its like the whole staff is out 2 get u'r head nice. oh yeah how could i 4get uwi. that was my 2nd fave. the food there was the bess!

salty
Oh was it now, what did you have?
Old 02-25-2007, 03:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 440
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
Oh was it now, what did you have?
Old 02-25-2007, 03:30 PM   #9 (permalink)

yes the FOOD. i was in the SVIP section (super). it really was not much food that was included in the package (i got a hookup). only like 10 or 12 ppl actually ate, but man oh man was it good.

salty
Old 02-25-2007, 03:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 934
To all those that boasted and braggged and encourage me to go to Salybia THANK YOU!!!!

The only thing I regret after was that fact dat i dont think I ate enough of all the food it had.

But they Drinkssssssssss Hell yeahhh.
Somebody say PATRONE!:
Old 02-25-2007, 06:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 990
Salybia was the best by far .......every drunk man dream
Old 02-25-2007, 07:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 251
Bacchanal Wednesday - totally worth being able to walk UNDER the stage during performances. Big steups to the '$$$ Zen chits=$$ TTD = # of bottles'. I just want a drink! And who tell them to pelt Destra.

Beach House Fete - great lime! Loved the champagne service and the specialty bars with the blender drinks. Great thai shrimp. Big steups to the doubles/phoulourie line up. Live music from Roy Cape 'Analog' lol. Oh, and got to hear the first of many apologies to the crowd from Destra.

Girl Power - much better than last year. The food was good...loved the braised chicken with pinapple salsa and the corn soup, yum! No shortage of drinks. Gentlemen walking around with trays of Bailey's was a very nice touch. Bad - no admittance to General until a performance started and the VIP washroom ran out of water very early. Machel performing Jumbie as the sun came up was fantastic. I think I left there around 6:30 am.

Sunny Side Up Breakfast Fete - best lime of the season! Got there around 5 am and was given a rag and a shot of hypnotiq, I think, while going through security. I definitely ate my way through this one. Scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, waffles was all I needed before having more drinks. They ran out of ice at one point but had more brought in before too long. A bit overcrowded at the stage end of the street once the sun came up so the water and foam came on just in time to keep everyone cool. The DJ's were great and I remember there being 2 bands...I think Roy Cape and Dil-E-Nadan? No matter, music was real nice the whole time. Left around 11:30 am.
Old 02-25-2007, 08:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,156

salty

lie
at least get reports from others before posting
i got wiplash from that hose
i felt like it was the civil rights days

Bizzie dont agree with him
Old 02-25-2007, 09:52 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 16,340
Originally Posted by PtHova View Post
lie

*DEAD*
Old 02-26-2007, 04:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by PtHova View Post
lie

Nahhh, but is true the water came out later this year. Machel had to ask where the hose was and the one in the back started way after the one closer to the stage did.