Old 09-26-2005, 01:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 253
Email from island people.

Dear Masquerader,

Due to the overwhelming response in Trinidad and
abroad, we are not accepting any more registration
requests until the website goes up on Monday the 26th
September. At that time all registration requests
will be taken using the website.

You can still register tomorrow, Monday the 26th, through
the website and pay using the instructions provided on
the site. http://www.islandpeoplemas.com

The reason for this is to give equal opportunity to
register to the people in London, Toronto, the US, and
the Caribbean.

Sections that are sold out are:

Pride
Rain
Forbidden Berry
D'Vine
Trees
Songbird
Illusion
Butterfly Frontline

fair opportunity to those living abroad..... interesting. it's fair when 8 out of 14 sections are sold
out.

2nd one

Please be advised that we are not taking email registration requests after Saturday 24th September. Registration will commence again on Monday 26th September through our website www.islandpeoplemas.com

If you registered your info with us but did not make a deposit by Saturday 24th September then you will need to re-register your info through the website and make all deposits using the instructions on the website.

Please do not call for further info, we are closed on Sundays in NYC and Trinidad.

Thank you
http://www.islandpeoplemas.com
Old 09-26-2005, 01:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
I love that dirty water!

Credits: 71
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
Dear Masquerader,

Due to the overwhelming response in Trinidad and
abroad, we are not accepting any more registration
requests until the website goes up on Monday the 26th
September. At that time all registration requests
will be taken using the website.

You can still register tomorrow, Monday the 26th, through
the website and pay using the instructions provided on
the site. http://www.islandpeoplemas.com

The reason for this is to give equal opportunity to
register to the people in London, Toronto, the US, and
the Caribbean.

Sections that are sold out are:

Pride
Rain
Forbidden Berry
D'Vine
Trees
Songbird
Illusion
Butterfly Frontline

fair opportunity to those living abroad..... interesting. it's fair when 8 out of 14 sections are sold
out.

2nd one

Please be advised that we are not taking email registration requests after Saturday 24th September. Registration will commence again on Monday 26th September through our website www.islandpeoplemas.com

If you registered your info with us but did not make a deposit by Saturday 24th September then you will need to re-register your info through the website and make all deposits using the instructions on the website.

Please do not call for further info, we are closed on Sundays in NYC and Trinidad.

Thank you
http://www.islandpeoplemas.com
Steups!!!! Dey site ain't even up yet
Old 09-26-2005, 01:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shortsweetness
Steups!!!! Dey site ain't even up yet

As we wait, more sections sold out....

Please don't call...LMAO
Old 09-26-2005, 01:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 312
you have a fair opportunity to get in the ugliest sections... Thanks IP...
Old 09-26-2005, 01:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
you have a fair opportunity to get in the ugliest sections... Thanks IP...
LOL!!!!
Old 09-26-2005, 01:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
I spoke with one of the representatives and she told me that their website will not be up today. I am getting real pissed at the disorganization of the band. They need to get their s--- together.
Old 09-26-2005, 02:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
I love that dirty water!

Credits: 71
Originally Posted by TriniDoll1
I spoke with one of the representatives and she told me that their website will not be up today. I am getting real pissed at the disorganization of the band. They need to get their s--- together.
On that note, anyone know of any other good bands/costumes this year? Skandalus looking okay (certainly not as good lookin as IP). I don't really know about Gensis (look like every other carnival costume)...
Jus getting a little bit down after my Pride and Songbird was sold out
Old 09-26-2005, 02:03 PM   #8 (permalink)

Does any1 know the real delay on the website?
Old 09-26-2005, 02:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 312
saucytrini.. i can hear her how... saying I tell allyuh dey disorganized i tell allyuh so!
Old 09-26-2005, 02:06 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 476
I don't understand, they getting all this money from deposits and ting, why they can't get they're website up and in order???
Old 09-26-2005, 02:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
saucytrini.. i can hear her how... saying I tell allyuh dey disorganized i tell allyuh so!
LOL

You like shit. LMAO
Old 09-26-2005, 02:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
Originally Posted by shortsweetness
On that note, anyone know of any other good bands/costumes this year? Skandalus looking okay (certainly not as good lookin as IP). I don't really know about Gensis (look like every other carnival costume)...
Jus getting a little bit down after my Pride and Songbird was sold out

Me too, but alot of people sometimes sell their costumes or switch sections so you should keep the faith. They playing the ass with the website. Look how long I had my blasted money for my Pride costume.
Old 09-26-2005, 02:09 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by puresexiness
I don't understand, they getting all this money from deposits and ting, why they can't get they're website up and in order???
Good question.

This is the first year I am actually attempting to get a costume before January, and I don't like this hype.
Old 09-26-2005, 02:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 125
is why all yuh posting the people them private emails?

Old 09-26-2005, 02:11 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniDoll1
Me too, but alot of people sometimes sell their costumes or switch sections so you should keep the faith. They playing the ass with the website. Look how long I had my blasted money for my Pride costume.
I call it the E-Bay of costumes.