Old 03-11-2006, 09:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,265
Eating in TnT...

this is a bounce off of Caribsun's food thread.....

so it wasnt until I returned home that I realized that I lost weight that I did not have to begin with....I mean serious....my pants are falling down weight!!

Its so funny though that prior to heading out to tnt we talked about places to eat and stuff.....but when I got there....isht, there wasnt time for that! I think the only proper meal I had while there was breakfast!! I also told someone that I wanted to go out to eat....and guess where they took me KFC!!! Now come on....I was like wtf.....!!!! literally!!!! So I was like no, and then we headed to Grillers or something like dat....

Am I the only one who did not care about food down there....I mean, party first, roam the street second and then lets see if we got time to eat after that....

isht, I havent even had aloohpie yet.....and that was first on my to do list in tnt!
Old 03-11-2006, 09:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

no lie....last night the guy i'm 'exploring' slapped my ass and said, 'baby i don't know if it's the jeans yuh wearing, but yuh ass doh feel deh same as when yuh left!'
and true I did drop some pounds.....

and I surprised myself because I did not eat a lot of junk as I would normally eat in Trini I had pholourie and doubles twice...did not have royal castle once on trip and only ate ONE BAKE 'n SHARK...I ate a lot at Kam Wha but that was seafood
Old 03-11-2006, 11:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 932
Well all i know is that I lost 5lbs within that one week.

As for eating, I was blessed with bed and beakfast, so i was well fed during the morning, for some reason I cant remember at all what I did there during the daytime. But night time during the fetes, all exept one I went to was VIP, so i made sure to get my monies worth (bake n shark, and pinapple chow fuh dayzz).

oh yeah i did manage to slip in KFC, and was treated to Royal Castle upon arrival, but that isht was pissin me off defintely not the same as to how it use to be couple years ago, and taste and flavor is definitely decreasing.

Also manage to slip in some Marios, while journeying through port of spain looking for a western union that actually had money.( I clearly remember one imixer squinting up her face at the fact that everyone was putting ketchup and mustard on their pizza "seem like that's what everyone does wit their pizza, looks like too much going on for me. 2 days later she tried it and couldnt stop bragging as to how good it was )

had to have a home cooked meal. My friends mom buss a mean sunday lunch, I couldnt explain the amount a food this woman cooked and how good it was, i wanted to bring her back to NY with me.

and sad to say now that I am back, my stomach seems to be on strike, it refuses to eat now. when at work and i go to lunch I dont even want to see the food they sell around my job, but give me some hot bread and matouk's guava jam and yuh go see how fast it goh down.
Old 03-12-2006, 12:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,317
food was the last thing on my mind while I was out there...I grabbed food and kept it moving...plus, I walked a lot while I was in Trini...plus...all the walking, jumpin' and wining we did on Monday and Tuesday put me over the top. I'm smaller now than I was when I left...but my binge eating will reverse that in a few weeks. The weight that I lost while out there is showing up on me now....mi no wah gain it back....
Old 03-13-2006, 03:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 145
Originally Posted by Caribsun
food was the last thing on my mind while I was out there...I grabbed food and kept it moving...plus, I walked a lot while I was in Trini...plus...all the walking, jumpin' and wining we did on Monday and Tuesday put me over the top. I'm smaller now than I was when I left...but my binge eating will reverse that in a few weeks. The weight that I lost while out there is showing up on me now....mi no wah gain it back....
Fuh real dread but the thing is that I am already a small figure person so I need to regain all that weight losted. Thank goodness my mom back in town so she taking care ah that
Old 03-13-2006, 03:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Timeless

Credits: 30
Originally Posted by Caribsun
same ting happen to me dread...only thing is im TRYING to gain it back..I lost crazy weight down there, on top of that i was sick like a dog so that compounded it..when i came back to miami i didnt even want to step on a scale..
Old 03-13-2006, 03:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Well lucky yall.
I wish I lost some weight during carnival. lol, but I didnt gain any,w hich is good. Between the VIPs, the allinclusives and the drinks. Good Gawd.
Old 03-13-2006, 03:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
Contrary to most of you all, all I did was eat and I drank so much soda too...this weekend will have entail a post carnival purging!!! I didn't lose any weight, I actually gained like a pound.
Old 03-13-2006, 03:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by puresexiness
Contrary to most of you all, all I did was eat and I drank so much soda too...this weekend will have entail a post carnival purging!!! I didn't lose any weight, I actually gained like a pound.

how was ur carnival.....u seemed to have gone missing for a bit......
Old 03-13-2006, 04:25 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik
how was ur carnival.....u seemed to have gone missing for a bit......

Girl, my carnival was absolutely lovely. Yeah, i tend to do that sometimes. How was your carnival, I hope it was well worth it. I would have looked for you in some fetes but I had no idea what you looked like until now...lol!!
Old 03-13-2006, 04:39 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by puresexiness
Girl, my carnival was absolutely lovely. Yeah, i tend to do that sometimes. How was your carnival, I hope it was well worth it. I would have looked for you in some fetes but I had no idea what you looked like until now...lol!!

haha....probably knocked into you on da road and didnt even know with my then drunk self!

GIRL CARNIVAL WAS INCREDIBLE!!!!..... now not only have I got Xtatik tabanca....I've got carnival tabanca!! It was a million times better than I anticipated....2K7, I up in dat!!!
Old 03-13-2006, 05:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
PARAMIN...to be exact!!!

Credits: 234
no lie....last night the guy i'm 'exploring' slapped my ass and said, 'baby i don't know if it's the jeans yuh wearing, but yuh ass doh feel deh same as when yuh left!'
and true I did drop some pounds.....

and I surprised myself because I did not eat a lot of junk as I would normally eat in Trini I had pholourie and doubles twice...did not have royal castle once on trip and only ate ONE BAKE 'n SHARK...I ate a lot at Kam Wha but that was seafood
OMG!!! i LOVE that restaurant. I have been going to Trinidad every year since 2000 and I can't leave without eating at Kam Wha...absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Old 03-13-2006, 05:50 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinigyal
OMG!!! i LOVE that restaurant. I have been going to Trinidad every year since 2000 and I can't leave without eating at Kam Wha...absolutely DELICIOUS!!!

location?? hoping to head out to tnt for some "down time" within the next two months....u know to do all the things that I did not have the time to do at carnival.....so ms. spice adds kam wha to list!! :
Old 03-13-2006, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 232
Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik
this is a bounce off of Caribsun's food thread.....

so it wasnt until I returned home that I realized that I lost weight that I did not have to begin with....I mean serious....my pants are falling down weight!!

Its so funny though that prior to heading out to tnt we talked about places to eat and stuff.....but when I got there....isht, there wasnt time for that! I think the only proper meal I had while there was breakfast!! I also told someone that I wanted to go out to eat....and guess where they took me KFC!!! Now come on....I was like wtf.....!!!! literally!!!! So I was like no, and then we headed to Grillers or something like dat....

Am I the only one who did not care about food down there....I mean, party first, roam the street second and then lets see if we got time to eat after that....

isht, I havent even had aloohpie yet.....and that was first on my to do list in tnt!
i'm sorry to hear that did u have a roti ? please tell me yes

next time u go there is a place call IRIE BITES in st james , let me tell u it is really good . they only serve jerk chicken and it's really good , also try pollurie around the savannah
believe it or not i ate like a pig and lost weight !
Old 03-13-2006, 06:04 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kill Bill
i'm sorry to hear that did u have a roti ? please tell me yes

next time u go there is a place call IRIE BITES in st james , let me tell u it is really good . they only serve jerk chicken and it's really good , also try pollurie around the savannah
believe it or not i ate like a pig and lost weight !

yeah I had TWO rotis.....and they were both equally delicious, though the second one was lip watering good! Irie Bites.....isnt that on Ariapiata Ave....I think we passed it.....yeah, it was in our neck of da woods....... oh its on...me and da food that is.......