Old 03-22-2006, 03:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 56
Early Bird Special

how early to allyuh buy yuh ticket for TnT carnival?

do allyuh get a better price when u get it dat early?
Old 03-22-2006, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 265
Originally Posted by triniwoman2003

End of October Early November.

My ticket this year was $400(tax incl)
Old 03-22-2006, 02:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
Question

Originally Posted by Chun Li

not a bad price---how long did u stay for?
Old 03-22-2006, 03:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

well i put in a search for de tickets for carnival..........and de people tell me dat i cyaa do a search for a tickets more than 330 days into de future so i will try again next week and c wat price dem givin meh
Old 03-22-2006, 03:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CaribGyrl
not a bad price---how long did u stay for?
14th to the 5th
Old 03-22-2006, 03:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

14th to the 5th
not bad at all---but did you have a lot of stops along the way?
Old 03-22-2006, 03:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

well den mine might be more cause when igo next year i only staying for a week........i cyaa miss dat much school

Last edited by triniwoman2003; 03-22-2006 at 10:47 PM..
Old 03-22-2006, 10:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by triniwoman2003

Certain carnival/holidays dates are considered blackout dates with all the major airlines because it's peek travel time. Some seats however are coded a specify way and come in at a lower advertised rate.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL
Old 03-22-2006, 10:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,258
I am not too good at booking early..I usually book in January. That is the last thing I do.

This year I got mine for $500, so I was good.
Old 03-23-2006, 08:54 AM   #10 (permalink)

not bad at all---but did you have a lot of stops along the way?
Direct flight only problem was due to the storm my luggage was delayed.
Old 03-23-2006, 02:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Direct flight only problem was due to the storm my luggage was delayed.
oh wow!
Old 03-23-2006, 02:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
De original night nurse!

Credits: 25
question...

what are the actual dates for trini carnival 07? i'm trying to go for the first time but i'll be in school. so i'll need to work around my school time.
Old 03-23-2006, 03:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Originally Posted by 1sexyvincy
what are the actual dates for trini carnival 07? i'm trying to go for the first time but i'll be in school. so i'll need to work around my school time.
*courtesy of www.visittnt.com

http://www.visittnt.com/content.asp?b=4&s=3&p=2
Carnival Calendar 2000-2009 Year Festival Dates
(Carnival Monday & Tuesday)
2000-- 6th & 7th March
2001-- 26th & 27th February
2002-- 11th & 12th February
2003-- 3rd & 4th March
2004-- 23rd & 24th February
2005-- 7th & 8th February
2006-- 27th & 28th February
2007-- 19th & 20th February
2008-- 4th & 5th February
2009-- 23rd & 24th February
2010-- 15th & 16th February
Old 03-23-2006, 04:20 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 5,409

You must have had to parachute down from the plane as it was flying by because thats a ridiculously cheap price..What airline?
Old 03-23-2006, 04:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
De original night nurse!

Credits: 25
*courtesy of www.visittnt.com

http://www.visittnt.com/content.asp?b=4&s=3&p=2
Carnival Calendar 2000-2009 Year Festival Dates
(Carnival Monday & Tuesday)
2000-- 6th & 7th March
2001-- 26th & 27th February
2002-- 11th & 12th February
2003-- 3rd & 4th March
2004-- 23rd & 24th February