Old 09-08-2006, 02:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 287
driver question

I may not be posting this in the right forum, but does anyone know where i can find a personal driver to take me around when i go home for trinidad. i have family there but sometimes they act like they doh want to take nobody nowhere, and i doh want to be stuck in de house waiting so somebody to come home (too much info there but u see my point). any help???
Old 09-08-2006, 02:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,875
I know what you mean its the same way w/ me. My family tried to be very helpful but I feel bad to have them all up and down the place cause that's really not their thing. I have three drivers I use while I'm there and all 3 have great personalities, they're dependable and their prices more than reasonable. 2 are family friends. I can put you in touch with one of them but of course the usefulness of that depends on where you're staying.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-08-2006, 03:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I know what you mean its the same way w/ me. My family tried to be very helpful but I feel bad to have them all up and down the place cause that's really not their thing. I have three drivers I use while I'm there and all 3 have great personalities, they're dependable and their prices more than reasonable. 2 are family friends. I can put you in touch with one of them but of course the usefulness of that depends on where you're staying.
I will be staying in trincity/arouca (near the mall). i will need someone for two weeks (2/13-2/25). preferably someone who would not drink (or at least drink too much). any suggestions with price quote will be helpfull. thanks
Old 09-08-2006, 03:07 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 56,875
Originally Posted by DE DARKIE View Post
I will be staying in trincity/arouca (near the mall). i will need someone for two weeks (2/13-2/25). preferably someone who would not drink (or at least drink too much). any suggestions with price quote will be helpfull. thanks
all 3 of these guys live in Morvant. I'll ask some questions for you and see. Best bet might be to have one of the Trini based imixers to put you onto someone.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-08-2006, 08:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 604
Originally Posted by DE DARKIE View Post
I know someone whose family is from that area. I will ask them if they know of a person.
Old 09-09-2006, 01:13 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1 View Post
I know someone whose family is from that area. I will ask them if they know of a person.
thanks