Old 09-26-2005, 01:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 480
Don't you wish you can cross de stage to:

So I found a VHS copy of TnT Carnival 1993 *I believe* and what was playin:

Super Blue's "Bacchanal Time"
Chilren, Chilren
Chilren, Chilren...
TODAY IS CARNIVAL....
*drums*
ARE YOU READY TO GO HOME, NO! 3x
Children Time to go home, NO!.....
De party can't done, no
De party can't done...
Children...Camboulay, Flambo, Shakshak and drum
De party can't done, no
De party can't done,
Tell dem start de mas' de MOKO JUMBIE go COME
De party can't done,
De party can't done
1111,2,3 START DE CEREMONY
Everbody
START To WAVE!!! 4x
Today's carnival Children
Today's carnival
Start to Wave 4x
and de count of 4 3x
1!2!3!4!
JUMP UP 8 times
Bacchanal, Bacchanal,
Baccahnal, Bacchanal
JUMP UP 8x
Bacchanal, Bacchanal,
Baccahanal, Bacchanal

SUUUUNDAY, It's Bacchanal
MOOOONDAY, It's Bacchanal
TUUUUESDAY, It's Bacchanal
WEDDDNESDAY, It's Bacchanal
THUUUURSDAY, It's Bacchanal
FRIIIIDAY, It's Bacchanal
SATUUUURDAY, It's Bacchanal

*LOVIN YUHSELF ON DE STAGE*
EXPRESS YUH SELF, WINE,
EXPRESS YUHSELF, GRIND,
EXPRESS YUHSELF, MAKE LOVE
EXPRESS YUHSELF, MAKE LOVE!!!

Now dem chunes especially from when I was a child were just sweet and full of beautiful carnival energy... Now, the present scene of carnival chunes aren't the same. Give me a few of your carnival favorites Carnival Revellers, I need to gather some musical collections for my MP3 for inspiration to work out with...

SOS n' crew... I know I gettin cool points here for this chune, lol...
Old 09-26-2005, 01:24 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 77
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress

Chilren, Chilren
Chilren, Chilren...
TODAY IS CARNIVAL....
*drums*
De party can't done, no
De party can't done...
De party can't done, no
De party can't done,
De party can't done
Everbody
START To WAVE!!! 4x
Today's carnival
Start to Wave 4x
and de count of 4 3x
1!2!3!4!
JUMP UP 8 times
Bacchanal, Bacchanal,
Baccahnal, Bacchanal
JUMP UP 8x
Bacchanal, Bacchanal,
Baccahanal, Bacchanal

EXPRESS YUH SELF, WINE,
EXPRESS YUHSELF, GRIND,

Now dem chunes especially from when I was a child were just sweet and full of beautiful carnival energy... Now, the present scene of carnival chunes aren't the same. Give me a few of your carnival favorites Carnival Revellers, I need to gather some musical collections for my MP3 for inspiration to work out with...

Talk about goosebumps!
Old 09-26-2005, 01:31 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 992
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
Talk about goosebumps!
Ditto
Old 09-26-2005, 01:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 992
The song that goes:

On the count of 4, on the count of 4, I want you to jump jump jump like you never jump before......Jump ohoh, Jump ohoh

I think it was by 2nd Imij
Old 09-26-2005, 01:42 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 480
Originally Posted by trinidarkie
The song that goes:

On the count of 4, on the count of 4, I want you to jump jump jump like you never jump before......Jump ohoh, Jump ohoh

Oh yea that's a DAMN GOOD ONE!! lol

What about this one:
David Rudder's 'Hallelujah' written for Peter Minshall's 1995 mas!!
Old 09-26-2005, 01:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 256
I jus wish I could jump in 97 to Machel's Big Truck.
Old 09-26-2005, 02:38 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 253
Originally Posted by Rummacita
I jus wish I could jump in 97 to Machel's Big Truck.
that year was pressha, especially in de rain carnival tues afternoon.

the best feeling. carnival tues afternoon, sun setting and de sky is soft and de dj flings, homefront rolling, and yuh coming down de road in woodbrook behind de big truck.................
then he goes into, general grant have a time and blue boy signal to lara...............wicked vibes man. wicked.
Old 09-26-2005, 02:39 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 253
Originally Posted by trinidarkie
The song that goes:

classic tune.
Old 09-26-2005, 10:00 AM   #9 (permalink)

FOOTSTEPS
CRAZINESS
MADDA THAN DAT
BONNIE & CLYDE
FLAG PARTY

THE SONG SHADOW SUNG AND WON WITH...*can't remember deh name*
Old 09-26-2005, 11:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Trini Precious

That was my 1st panorama song in NY...lawd those was the days yes

Blue Boy was really the man back then
Old 09-26-2005, 11:57 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress

Chilren, Chilren
Chilren, Chilren...
TODAY IS CARNIVAL....
*drums*
De party can't done, no
De party can't done...
De party can't done, no
De party can't done,
De party can't done
Everbody
START To WAVE!!! 4x
Today's carnival
Start to Wave 4x
and de count of 4 3x
1!2!3!4!
JUMP UP 8 times
Bacchanal, Bacchanal,
Baccahnal, Bacchanal
JUMP UP 8x
Bacchanal, Bacchanal,
Baccahanal, Bacchanal

EXPRESS YUH SELF, WINE,
EXPRESS YUHSELF, GRIND,

CLASSIC!!!!

Old 09-26-2005, 12:00 PM   #12 (permalink)

FOOTSTEPS
CRAZINESS
MADDA THAN DAT
BONNIE & CLYDE
FLAG PARTY

THE SONG SHADOW SUNG AND WON WITH...*can't remember deh name*
"Stranger"

Though I love that song, I still can't believe it beat "Tay-lay-lay"

Old 09-26-2005, 12:01 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
"Stranger"

Though I love that song, I still can't believe it beat "Tay-lay-lay"

yeah that's it
Old 09-26-2005, 12:01 PM   #14 (permalink)

Hey allyuh, what about that song by Chris "Tambu" Herbert? I forgot the name of it. I think it's "no no we ent going home" or something to that effect.

Old 09-26-2005, 12:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 256
Originally Posted by shandy
Hey allyuh, what about that song by Chris "Tambu" Herbert? I forgot the name of it. I think it's "no no we ent going home" or something to that effect.
That one nice...but I love Free Up.