Old 10-01-2006, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 33
Don't Get Scammed Sending Pymts To Ip

On 9/26 I received an email notification from "info@islandpeoplemas" warning that there are scam artist collecting payments and that to avoid being scammed, payments should be sent only to Melanie Williams of IP Mas. Today (10/1) I received an email from "wire@islandpeoplemas" stating that to complete my registration I must send payment to Anthony Moses of Spirit International LTD, POS. Not sure what the frick is going on with them and who this ANthony Moses person is!!! But I don't want to get scammed. I e-mailed IP to clarify this so I'll see what they say. Anyone else going through horrors??? I would hate to show up in T&T in Feb with them telling me they didn't receive payment.
Old 10-01-2006, 01:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 991
Originally Posted by Soca-masta View Post
On 9/26 I received an email notification from "info@islandpeoplemas" warning that there are scam artist collecting payments and that to avoid being scammed, payments should be sent only to Melanie Williams of IP Mas. Today (10/1) I received an email from "wire@islandpeoplemas" stating that to complete my registration I must send payment to Anthony Moses of Spirit International LTD, POS. Not sure what the frick is going on with them and who this ANthony Moses person is!!! But I don't want to get scammed. I e-mailed IP to clarify this so I'll see what they say. Anyone else going through horrors??? I would hate to show up in T&T in Feb with them telling me they didn't receive payment.
Spirit was the merchant that came up on my bank account when I paid IP last year. I think you should be fine.
Old 10-01-2006, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,221
Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Spirit was the merchant that came up on my bank account when I paid IP last year. I think you should be fine.
ok that sounds good because I'm going to pay them today
Old 10-01-2006, 01:32 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,254
Originally Posted by Soca-masta View Post
I can't tell you anything bout the name anthony moses but Spirit Int'l is DEFINITELY IP.
Old 10-01-2006, 01:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,220
And the IP saga continues...this is better than a soap opera. I can't wait for the IP Reality Series.
Old 10-01-2006, 01:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,473
didn't we talk about this already? Or is this another scam?
Old 10-01-2006, 02:28 PM   #7 (permalink)

as far as I know specific payment instructions are going out this weekend...I received mine today...so I don't think this was came up before.
Old 10-01-2006, 02:37 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,254
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
And the IP saga continues...this is better than a soap opera. I can't wait for the IP Reality Series.
yuh know u sitting on a money maker right there...a series of caribbean reality shows, a carnival oriented would be just one. I could write so when you get the capital and everything together just lemme know.
Old 10-01-2006, 10:09 PM   #9 (permalink)

yea...this stuff is made for TV...lol
Old 11-22-2006, 02:18 PM   #10 (permalink)

Unsure of Scam

I'm feeling everyone right now I'm still a lil leery about this Anthony Moses cat. He's not on the website at all but he's suppose to be the main contact. Well seeing that I'm not the only one speaking about his name. I feel a lil confident to go ahead and pay. But....If it is he'd betta leave town!
Old 11-22-2006, 03:46 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,174
Originally Posted by Puncy View Post
I'm feeling everyone right now I'm still a lil leery about this Anthony Moses cat. He's not on the website at all but he's suppose to be the main contact. Well seeing that I'm not the only one speaking about his name. I feel a lil confident to go ahead and pay. But....If it is he'd betta leave town!
You can always try and contact them and find out if he's affiliated with them...I guess
Old 11-22-2006, 04:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Good one
Old 11-22-2006, 04:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
You can always try and contact them and find out if he's affiliated with them...I guess
Exactly, call them dont just wait on an email response or have someone in TnT visit the mas camp
Old 11-22-2006, 05:19 PM   #14 (permalink)

Things that make u go Hmmm!

Exactly I did speak to them and thats when I received the email. A friend of mine go every year she said thats the correct person. So oh! well here goes....

Everyone have a Blessed Thanksgiving!
Old 11-22-2006, 05:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,221
Originally Posted by Puncy View Post
Exactly I did speak to them and thats when I received the email. A friend of mine go every year she said thats the correct person. So oh! well here goes....

Everyone have a Blessed Thanksgiving!
You should be safe I sent them the money and got my confirm back