Old 01-26-2007, 10:33 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 521
Do you have pics of you playing

mas as a child? If you only recently started playing as an adult, what was the reason(s) for not doing it as a child?

Feel free to post your pics here I'll try to scan and upload one of mine
Old 01-26-2007, 10:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 5,409
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
mas as a child? If you only recently started playing as an adult, what was the reason(s) for not doing it as a child?

Feel free to post your pics here I'll try to scan and upload one of mine
My cousin have one....its very, very, very incriminating... Everytime I see her she breaks it out. pisses me the fack off. I'm going to destroy it nex time she does that. Needless to say...I doh have any of my kiddie mas pictures from 1975. lol...
Old 01-26-2007, 10:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Swervin View Post
My cousin have one....its very, very, very incriminating... Everytime I see her she breaks it out. pisses me the fack off. I'm going to destroy it nex time she does that. Needless to say...I doh have any of my kiddie mas pictures from 1975. lol...
i wasn't even born yet

I have a couple most of them at my granny's house in tnt
but I have one here from Labor Day I was either 8 or 9 playing with my uncle's section in Borokeettes*
Old 01-26-2007, 10:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wastin Time

i wasn't even born yet
I have a couple most of them at my granny's house in tnt
but I have one here from Labor Day I was either 8 or 9 playing with my uncle's section in Borokeettes*
yes, dont remind me...
The picture real ole, faded yellow, the edges crumbling. If I ever became famous, i would have to send hitmen to meh cousin house to recover the picture before it end up on the enquirer or somebody's "Before the were celebrities" web-site.
Old 01-26-2007, 10:55 AM   #5 (permalink)

yes, dont remind me...
The picture real ole, faded yellow, the edges crumbling. If I ever became famous, i would have to send hitmen to meh cousin house to recover the picture before it end up on the enquirer or somebody's "Before the were celebrities" web-site.
I hate those types of pics, its so damn embarassing
my granny has my baby pic framed and on the wall in her living room ...
Old 01-26-2007, 11:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
I have plenty...I am going to start to scan them onto my computer.
Old 01-26-2007, 11:48 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wastin Time

I hate those types of pics, its so damn embarassing
my granny has my baby pic framed and on the wall in her living room ...
I'm sure your's aren't as embarrassing as mine. I can't even begin to describe the costume..
lets just say...I would NOT have put my son in that costume.
Old 01-26-2007, 01:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 52
i dont have pics of me as a kid playin mas which is a shame but i have plenty of my nieces and nephews who are in training lol
do-you-have-pics-you-playing-226591256_9565107fb3.jpg   do-you-have-pics-you-playing-dsc01999.jpg   do-you-have-pics-you-playing-dsc01998.jpg  
Old 01-26-2007, 01:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 46
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
i dont have pics of me as a kid playin mas which is a shame but i have plenty of my nieces and nephews who are in training lol
very nice !
Old 01-26-2007, 02:03 PM   #10 (permalink)

awwwwwwww those are cut pics, from which carnival(s)

I'm sure your's aren't as embarrassing as mine. I can't even begin to describe the costume..lets just say...I would NOT have put my son in that costume.
mine aint that nice, either
Old 01-26-2007, 02:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Look into my eyes - Give me your credits

Credits: 21,339
No

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-26-2007, 02:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

awwwwwwww those are cut pics, from which carnival(s)

mine aint that nice, either
they are all from nottingh hill carnival 2006 the band i design for gotta keep carnival alive in the uk what little we have left
Old 01-26-2007, 02:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

they are all from nottingh hill carnival 2006 the band i design for gotta keep carnival alive in the uk what little we have left
My cuz has been buggin me to come to Nottinghill for carnival
I will make it this year hofefully.
Old 01-26-2007, 02:32 PM   #14 (permalink)

My cuz has been buggin me to come to Nottinghill for carnival
I will make it this year hofefully.
well its a decent carnival we didnt have great weather last year so this year shuld be good bands are growing bands are not as big as trini but there are about 4/5 that are pretty large for the uk roads but you sould reach we will be launchin our band in may once we have i will let you know you can see whats what
Old 01-26-2007, 03:06 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 379
I've got some, I need to see if I can dig them out!