Old 09-23-2009, 03:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,239
DIY: Carnival Boots

I know how to spray paint, but how do I get the glitter on. Please don't point me in the direction of Saucy's site, ah doh feel like digging.

kthanksbye.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-24-2009, 10:31 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 676
Spray Glue . As fast as you spray, throw the glitter on. Make sure you do it outside.
Old 09-24-2009, 10:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Originally Posted by kitten View Post
Spray Glue . As fast as you spray, throw the glitter on. Make sure you do it outside.
Thanks for the info.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-24-2009, 10:55 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,559
Lolol. Why i seeing chinky spraying and it just stick up all on one side?? lol

*i know that's what would happen with me.. sigh*
Old 09-24-2009, 11:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Lolol. Why i seeing chinky spraying and it just stick up all on one side?? lol
*i know that's what would happen with me.. sigh*

Doh forget me cussing and telling that glitter and glue how dey mudda make dem.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-24-2009, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 160,036
thats a young celia cruz?

Old 09-24-2009, 11:38 AM   #7 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

thats a young celia cruz?
The one and only. Do you like Celia?

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-24-2009, 12:25 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 160,036
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
The one and only. Do you like Celia?
yeppers!

Old 09-24-2009, 07:38 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 8,546
They have glitter spray. Try Michaels craft store or an art supply store to buy some.
Old 09-24-2009, 09:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,721
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
I know how to spray paint, but how do I get the glitter on. Please don't point me in the direction of Saucy's site, ah doh feel like digging.

kthanksbye.
Then you are directed to Boots by Afro Chic
- just joking Chinks!!

Either of the both recommendations BUT if you are doing the glitter spray be prepared to by several cans. The glitter is very fine coming from the spray can verses spraying and throwing the glitter (thinks this is the better way)
Old 09-25-2009, 01:38 AM   #11 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,922
Old 09-25-2009, 11:01 AM   #12 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,241
**off topic** Chinks, who yuh playin wit and wha section??
i eh find ah band yet and rememba 2k10 sposed to lose mih Trini masginity
Old 10-17-2009, 11:55 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 156
Like someone said earlier, use the spray adhesive. Elmer's has a small tin that you could buy.
One tin should be enough to do one pair of boots.

You spray the boots, then cover it COMPLETELY in glitter.
Allow about 15minutes, shake off any excess glitter and you can repeat the process if you think you need more glitter.

Trinidad Carnival Diary: Do it yourself boots
Old 10-19-2009, 12:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 528
I use metallic spray paint.

BUT lost of boots are now coming metallic so my next favorite thing to do is use a BEDAZZLER and put at least 10 rows of rhinestones on the top of my boots(acrylic is cheaper) on my boots. I do it over about a 2 month perid since it can be a boring task.
Old 10-23-2009, 04:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,396
Hi Afro Chic