Ban Obama
Credits: 25,107
Discriminatory Costumes
So opinions people...what do you all think about the perception (maybe fact) that most of the top mass bands do not cater for the big boned and big breasted woman...discriminatory? Not a big deal? What message does this send? And if you see the practice as wrong what can be done?
Will work for sum...
Credits: 11,004
Like yuh on facebook dey skillz...lol..
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 127,361
The practice is not wrong
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,261
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,327
if i i wanted to chip with hippos
why not juss book a ticket to africa and join a safari |
I demand a list of these people banning big titties immediately
Ban Obama
Credits: 25,107
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,327
Credits: 56,865
That perception is completely wrong and I don't understand how ppl could arrive at it when every year you see tons of women of different sizes..huge boobed, huge period etc in every band.
Yea some bands may have certain sections, and usually its the frontline of a section or two that only caters to a certain size..put yourself in a designer's place...you create this stunning costume.... your vision is to see your costume paraded by gorgeous, in shape woman....realistic or not. Of course, reality sets in but why can't you have the right to dictate this one part of this one section. How is that different than if you go to a store and an outfit you fall in love with only comes in certain sizes. All women know that some designers and brands only cater to small women...the smaller you are, the easier it is to shop because there is more variety out there for you. The other thing ppl are not considering is that sometimes bigger size means bigger cost. I've done lots of promotional tshirts and something as simple as that...after size L the price goes up and when you start getting to XXL not only does price go up but variety diminishes "oh that one is not available in anything over XL" etc. Some bands may say they'll eat the extra cost because their profit margin is so wide anyway...others may not see it that way. In any case, the answer is just to choose a different section/band and the fact is that the majority of costumes in any band will come in a variety of sizes. When ppl start getting turned away from the majority of the places they would like to play, then there is a problem to be addressed. Oh and I just have to add..I've noticed that a lot of the time this issue comes up around the skimpiest costumes (remember Nylon Pool frontline)..hmmm maybe the designer is trying to say that this costume is simply not meant for anyone over a certain size and maybe women should take this as good advice that that costume is not meant for you. Some women don't consider their body type and what's more forgiving when choosing a costume.
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
Credits: 19,771
pretty much |
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,261
I'm training from now for Brazil 2K11 - God spear life
Beija Flor Baby! ![]()
Credits: 41,515
*puts down fattening pastry*
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"

But yea I wanna go to Brazil carnival one day too. That's a pretty costume though, shows you what can be done