Old 09-26-2006, 12:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,725
Did we talk fetes yet?

So what fetes allyuh hitting up for carnival? Do you get them in advance, wait for the scalpers* or pay by the door?
Old 09-26-2006, 12:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
*Beaming down my rays :)*

Location: Somewhere still with plenty text books and cases...boooo!
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
So what fetes allyuh hitting up for carnival? Do you get them in advance, wait for the scalpers* or pay by the door?
I think so yu know.... but nobody did answer my damn question how much was girl power and insomina last yr?
Old 09-26-2006, 12:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by esq1908 View Post
I think so yu know.... but nobody did answer my damn question how much was girl power and insomina last yr?
lol :kick dias how they do with newbies here
Old 09-26-2006, 12:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

lol :kick dias how they do with newbies here
I guess we are the little people huh
Old 09-26-2006, 12:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
...of the Bashment Menz

Credits: 128
lolol

This year VIP GP I think was about $65 US somebody correct me if I am wrong. Insomnia was about $35 or $40 US.

as for the initial question..I gine tuh evahting!!!
well at least from the thursday...

Thursday: anything that has free drinsk during the day, UWI Splash nite time,

Friday: anything that has free drinks during the day..GP VIP at nite

Saturday: anything that has free drinks during the day..Insomnia at night..

Sunday: have drinks at home..go Lara All Inclusive, then maybe hit up Boy Scouts after o rpick a lime down CrowBar..then jouvert

Monday& Tuesday: of course get on like I mek myself in IP!!!
Old 09-26-2006, 12:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kinga View Post
lolol

This year VIP GP I think was about $65 US somebody correct me if I am wrong. Insomnia was about $35 or $40 US.

Sunday: have drinks at home..go Lara All Inclusive, then maybe hit up Boy Scouts after o rpick a lime down CrowBar..then jouvert

Old 09-26-2006, 12:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 15,010
For me it have certain fetes I will have my friend buy tickets up front for. The ones I was pleased with last year was Eyes Wide Shut, UWI Splash and...dats it. next year I plan to branch out of the norm and probably hit Girl Power and one ah dem country fetes. Not buying from scalpers unless ah see somebody buy from dem and pass thru the entrance without problems.
^^^, cant remember prices probably close to wat Kinga quoted and there is like a $100tt difference for regular and VIP
Originally Posted by Kinga View Post
lolol

so Kinga, wat yuh during during the day time again?
Old 09-26-2006, 12:54 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,374
Two thing i know for certain (God Willing)

Salybia on Thursday
and
Not going to Insomnia
Old 09-26-2006, 12:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

Salybia was reallll sweet this year
Old 09-26-2006, 12:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,010
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
Two thing i know for certain (God Willing)

Salybia on Thursday
and
Not going to Insomnia
Salybia was reallll sweet this year
So the 2 of allyuh vouching for it, cus im seriously considering it.
Old 09-26-2006, 01:03 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nygee View Post
For me it have certain fetes I will have my friend buy tickets up front for. The ones I was pleased with last year was Eyes Wide Shut, UWI Splash and...dats it. next year I plan to branch out of the norm and probably hit Girl Power and one ah dem country fetes. Not buying from scalpers unless ah see somebody buy from dem and pass thru the entrance without problems.
so Kinga, wat yuh during during the day time again?
I actually bought all my fete tix except UWI & Soca Monarch (:) tix from scalpers. I remember the Eyes Wide Shut tix to be exact thing said $90 and I paid $150 for it think that
was the price at the door......got insomnia tix for $120 VIP
at that! I doh know but the people I was moving with seem to
know who to buy from
Old 09-26-2006, 01:04 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 19,773

de only place I know i will be for surety is toco...I not missin dat atall

Everything else is negotiable...dis year ah went eyes wide shut de best thing was de free rum but dat ent guaranteed again

Bachanal Wednesday was kinda dry and i saw de same damn performers...

did I mention toco on thurs was de shit?!?!?!? Hopefully I will have someone 2 go out wit on thurs night...dem old people cyah hang...dey drunk and gone in dey bed after toco...lol

Fri...family lime in de day...I went Crobar this year...hopefully I will find something else next year

Sat I spend meh whole day in fackin Cascadia...not me and dat again...Insomnia, I made de best of it...stayed in de wildness, had a time...all meh close falling off...I looked like a totally different person when I left...may try Dawn next year..

Sunday...family lime...then off 2 jouvert (if i can find some riddim and iron and pan...if not I staying home)

Monday and tuesday playing de ass in meh mas :
Old 09-26-2006, 01:05 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nygee View Post
So the 2 of allyuh vouching for it, cus im seriously considering it.
I heard about this fete I definitely want to do it
next yr...Only thing is I want to make it to UWI
which is later on that nite!
Old 09-26-2006, 01:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 17,058
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
de only place I know i will be for surety is toco...I not missin dat atall
Ah yeah! I going toco too. So maybe we go bounce up and tief ah lil wine off each other. Whey yuh say? Wear yuh trini-hater-hypocrite hat eh...that way you'll be easily recognizable.
Old 09-26-2006, 01:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 19,773

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Ah yeah! I going toco too. So maybe we go bounce up and tief ah lil wine off each other. Whey yuh say? Wear yuh trini-hater-hypocrite hat eh...that way you'll be easily recognizable.
you are such a little nothing you would not be worthy of taste of my waist...and de way yuh does trail meh on imix...I couldn't imagine wha yuh would do if you see me in person...I doh need no bumper backpacks...but thanks for de offer

anywho...ah doh think dey allow children in to dat fete...so just wait fuh yuh mummy and daddy 2 come home and tell u about it nah