Old 03-24-2007, 07:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Dear CC, What if Machel Montano....

What if Machel Montano decides to bring out ah band for carnival or even just ah section in any band...but, not in IP or Tribe would you still try yuh bestest to get into deh band or section ?
Old 03-24-2007, 07:36 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,292
Big Noooo
Old 03-24-2007, 07:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
Big Noooo
eh heh
and ladies, waht if deh costume not all that...
Old 03-24-2007, 07:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,883
WTF for? If he ain singing on the truck whole day, what's the point?
Old 03-24-2007, 07:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
....so wait, dhe man cyah take ah carnival off to enjoy deh madness from deh otehr side?
Old 03-24-2007, 08:01 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
....so wait, dhe man cyah take ah carnival off to enjoy deh madness from deh otehr side?
Sure...he could forever play mas (and really...when the last time he hasn't played mas?). But bringing a band is something totally different. Just because it's someones name on it doesn't make it gold. Granted I really ain into the mas thing, but I'd sooner need to see the benefits to playing in the band (ie. tribe got costumes & service, ie got costumes). Next thing u know, he bring he whole set of reggae friends to perform on top the truck. Nah...just because he Machel don't mean he'd bring a great band, just maybe a bunch of machel fans.
Old 03-24-2007, 08:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

Sure...he could forever play mas (and really...when the last time he hasn't played mas?). But bringing a band is something totally different. Just because it's someones name on it doesn't make it gold. Granted I really ain into the mas thing, but I'd sooner need to see the benefits to playing in the band (ie. tribe got costumes & service, ie got costumes). Next thing u know, he bring he whole set of reggae friends to perform on top the truck. Nah...just because he Machel don't mean he'd bring a great band, just maybe a bunch of machel fans.
I understand that my dear....but what if he did and it was totally AWESOME!!
Old 03-24-2007, 08:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

I understand that my dear....but what if he did and it was totally AWESOME!!
Well then I'm sure you'd be one of the first in line. :)
Old 03-24-2007, 08:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Well then I'm sure you'd be one of the first in line. :)
I ain't loyal to anyone.... but if costumes and thing not on point, I'll stick with the band who giving meh meh fabulous costumes
Old 03-24-2007, 08:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 8,550
u onstan

nah when it come to tnt mas the costume and the vibes of the band is what come first

my head does be so gone u think i care if a artist bring the band or in the band

Carnival Monday and Tuesday is about me, my mas the music and the drinks flowing
Old 03-24-2007, 08:15 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
What if Machel Montano decides to bring out ah band for carnival or even just ah section in any band...but, not in IP or Tribe would you still try yuh bestest to get into deh band or section ?

Let Machel stick to making music...leave the mas production to the professionals
Old 03-24-2007, 09:11 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,550
Originally Posted by limergirl View Post
Let Machel stick to making music...leave the mas production to the professionals
Old 03-24-2007, 09:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,330
hope hell give away free cds.
Old 03-24-2007, 09:37 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,330
prob end up looking like

Old 03-24-2007, 11:23 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 16,196
Why the hell would I want to play mas in a band he bring out? I could care less bout he outside of his music and performance.