Old 07-27-2007, 12:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Thumbs up Dear Carnival Central,

Hello my fellow Carnival Warriors and hpyer fanatical fans, the time is upon us once again, BAND LAUNCHINGS!! Deh time for us to see just what these mas people has in store for us. As I sit here in my costume from Carnival 2K6, I am with bathed breath in hyper drive at the very thought of what will be come tomorrow night at Tribe's Launch.

TRIBE, is bringing it's A's game plus infinity yuh hear...just look at that picture, look at those flickin wings...ooh

Now, I'm an IslandPeople woman mehself, however, for 2K8, I have secured meh ass in Tribe as well, cause if deh Carnival Gods want deh truth I have ah feeling that TRIBE is going to blow meh skinny ass away!!!!

I doh know what will be but I know and feel within meh heart of Carnival Hearts that 2K8 will be:

Deh most Exciting
Deh most Exhilarating
Deh most Enchanting
Deh most Exceptional
Deh most Dynamic
Deh most AMAZING CARNIVAL EVER!!!

I shall now take meh leave and prepare mehself mentally for what is about to hit us with ah tidal wave force like no other!!!

RAAAAHHHH!!!!

Sincerely,

Carnival Diva!!!

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 07-27-2007 at 12:06 PM..
Old 07-27-2007, 12:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 1,071
yuh hab an yuh 2k6 castoome rite now?

Last edited by MsEnglishHarbour; 07-27-2007 at 12:09 PM..
Old 07-27-2007, 12:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

hush! lol
Old 07-27-2007, 12:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 34,865
I may do the switch to Tribe for 2K8 just to try a dfferent band
Old 07-27-2007, 12:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
I may do the switch to Tribe for 2K8 just to try a dfferent band

I hope yuh get in...cause I telling yuh, come tomorrow night once that show done COSTUMES GONE!
Old 07-27-2007, 12:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,376
I don't know what it is but i am not as hyped about new costumes like last year. That teaser from Tribe isn't doing it for me at all. Maybe come Monday when the pics from the launch hit the carnival virus might start to spread. But I have a feeling that bands this year won't impress us to the hype we are use to feeling.
Old 07-27-2007, 12:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
I don't know what it is but i am not as hyped about new costumes like last year. That teaser from Tribe isn't doing it for me at all. Maybe come Monday when the pics from the launch hit the carnival virus might start to spread. But I have a feeling that bands this year won't impress us to the hype we are use to feeling.

Ooh gosh girl yuh serious? I doh know what it is about those wings...but lawd.....
Old 07-27-2007, 12:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,867
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
As I sit here in my costume from Carnival 2K6,
and then yuh does want to act like I am the deranged one

Originally Posted by MsEnglishHarbour View Post
yuh hab an yuh 2k6 castoome rite now?
yuh see that right? Save this post for future evidence

I hope yuh get in...cause I telling yuh, come tomorrow night once that show done COSTUMES GONE!
If anyone determined to get in, they'll get in. I haven't completely disregarded Tribe as an option for 2K8 and I not the least bit worried bout them and they TLC business.

I think you're right tho...the sight of them wings had my heart racing yesterday...I really think Tribe is going all out this year to prove that they can be #1 for customer service AND compete w/ IP in costume design. Yuh ent hear they say they bringing sexy back? Hmmm...will this be the year I finally live out my 2 band HO fantasy
Old 07-27-2007, 12:30 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
and then yuh does want to act like I am the deranged one

yuh see that right? Save this post for future evidence

If anyone determined to get in, they'll get in. I haven't completely disregarded Tribe as an option for 2K8 and I not the least bit worried bout them and they TLC business.

I think you're right tho...the sight of them wings had my heart racing yesterday...I really think Tribe is going all out this year to prove that they can be #1 for customer service AND compete w/ IP in costume design. Yuh ent hear they say they bringing sexy back? Hmmm...will this be the year I finally live out my 2 band HO fantasy

I never act like you're the psycho one I KNOW YOU ARE SUCH!!!

'as I sit in my corner and wait for tomorrow night and August 12' Until such a time I am NOT SAYING ANOTHER THING UNTIL IP HAS LAUNCHED. AND I AM NOT SAYING WHO AND WHAT SECTION(S) I'LL BE MASQUERADING IN UNTIL SUCH A TIME I HAVE MY SANITY BACK IN TACK!!!
Old 07-27-2007, 12:32 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post

Please, please, please delete that quickly. Don't even utter that kinda blasphemy. I need that new costumes adrenaline rush coursing thru my veins from tomorrow evening straight thru to Feb!!

As for lack of hype so far, I think yuh just need to start seeing costumes. Maybe the teaser didn't do it cause yuh preoccupied and not ENVISIONING! All I know is I want wings this year...some band better have a gorgeous non-blue costume with gorgeous wings that are well designed and light! and if that is the costume that get's the cage bra this year even better!!
Old 07-27-2007, 12:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

'as I sit in my corner and wait for tomorrow night and August 12' Until such a time I am NOT SAYING ANOTHER THING UNTIL IP HAS LAUNCHED. AND I AM NOT SAYING WHO AND WHAT SECTION(S) I'LL BE MASQUERADING IN UNTIL SUCH A TIME I HAVE MY SANITY BACK IN TACK!!!
yuh staying quiet till Ash Wed?

Old 07-27-2007, 12:35 PM   #12 (permalink)

Please, please, please delete that quickly. Don't even utter that kinda blasphemy. I need that new costumes adrenaline rush coursing thru my veins from tomorrow evening straight thru to Feb!!

As for lack of hype so far, I think yuh just need to start seeing costumes. Maybe the teaser didn't do it cause yuh preoccupied and not ENVISIONING! All I know is I want wings this year...some band better have a gorgeous non-blue costume with gorgeous wings that are well designed and light! and if that is the costume that get's the cage bra this year even better!!
so ms Sonia Mack designing deh black widow section girl red & black....hmmm, i seeing just sparkly with ah hint ah red......ooh gosh just deadly!!!

'oops i said i wasn't gonna say another thing until after deh launches'...this is gonna prove to be very difficult...but I'm ah SURVIVOR!!!
Old 07-27-2007, 12:36 PM   #13 (permalink)

yuh staying quiet till Ash Wed?

YES....

lawd what ah boldface lie
Old 07-27-2007, 12:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,262

IP launch....I UP IN DAT!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-27-2007, 12:39 PM   #15 (permalink)

I hope women know that if yuh got sagging boobs....lawd...DEH CAGE BRA IS NOT FOR THEM!!! Go for deh padded pushup bra!!!