Old 06-24-2006, 09:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 99
DC Carnival Update

wasn't all that.....mud mas of course was the best thing on the road and was sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet....

no rain....pure sunshine

BTW...TABOO....JEEZ N AGES WAS CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZY....DESPITE THE 40 MINUTE WAIT IN TRAFFIC TO GET IN THE FETE.
Old 06-24-2006, 09:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 203
Originally Posted by DCboy
wasn't all that.....mud mas of course was the best thing on the road and was sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet....

no rain....pure sunshine

BTW...TABOO....JEEZ N AGES WAS CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZY....DESPITE THE 40 MINUTE WAIT IN TRAFFIC TO GET IN THE FETE.
I drove on the shoulder on the road when I saw the traffic.
neva mind di 20 minute wait to get past the front gate, where they searched everyone twice. Once we got in, everthing was cool.

I missed most of the parade since I woke up late. Weather was great (as always), and I had a great time with my friends on the sidelines. I gwine go back ah Banneker Park on Sun.

Last edited by Caribsun; 06-24-2006 at 09:54 PM..
Old 06-24-2006, 09:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
imix voice of reason

Credits: 121
Question

I feel a little betta about being forced to work today I was tryin everything to get there today and nothing worked, Are u coming up for B-more Carnival JUl 15th?
Old 06-24-2006, 10:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 709
Originally Posted by DCboy

no rain....pure sunshine

We say was a accident or something! Not realizing all traffic to park! Lawd Never leaving that late again if we can help it!

Ah say b.c I had to be a booth I was gon na stay away from the mud but as soon as I was spotted...BAM Mud all over I ended up just jumpin in de band

Last edited by SeReNDiPiTy; 06-24-2006 at 10:45 PM..
Old 06-25-2006, 12:17 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 256
My friend jus call me from AC at Zanzibar...she say it look like machel performin on a stairwell tonight...$40 at the door, $20 to valet park...small freakin place & the people that comin to the door think it's regular club night & wanna know wtf it's $40. Hope it turns out well.
Old 06-25-2006, 01:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Ah hear is plenty obeah man/woman up in dey tonight. It might still do good.

Old 06-25-2006, 02:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
WHAT?

Originally Posted by Rummy
My friend jus call me from AC at Zanzibar...she say it look like machel performin on a stairwell tonight...$40 at the door, $20 to valet park...small freakin place & the people that comin to the door think it's regular club night & wanna know wtf it's $40. Hope it turns out well.
too crowded, no air condition. half of the show i was by the patio to cool down and only hearing the performance.
Old 06-25-2006, 02:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
WHAT?

Originally Posted by sweetness76
I feel a little betta about being forced to work today I was tryin everything to get there today and nothing worked, Are u coming up for B-more Carnival JUl 15th?
i haven't been to b-more carnival in 10 years
Old 06-25-2006, 02:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 41
Taboo was greeeeeaaaatttt. the pics on the website was an understatement 2 me b/c it looked like a bunch of stoosh people just standing around but by the pool was jumping!! traffic was RIDICULOUS!!
the parade self i had sooooo much fun. me n my girls were in rascalz and we had a ball!!!
Hysteria--HATED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Waste of $$
About 2 go in the park soon
Old 06-27-2006, 04:27 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rico's Carnival in ah nut shell,...

went by Cross Roads only to have my Video Equipment stole, inside,... so needless to say after that ah said fock de whole friggin carnival,. and double fock crossroads for deh bad ass security,. might not never go back there,. so that took away my whole carnival mood ah planned up for,. so ah eh do or see nuttin after that night
Old 06-27-2006, 07:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
Rascalz, Taboo, and Mud was the only thing that made my weekend------oh yeah! and NO RAIN! (at least until Sat nite )
Old 06-27-2006, 08:04 PM   #12 (permalink)

well de women an alcohol make my weekend yess
Old 06-27-2006, 08:46 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 23
I feel it for you Rico. I went Crossroads one time, and one time ONLY. I went to see Destra perform and I took my camera with me. Now I am a big into digital photograhpy.. I spent $100 alone on a memory card for the camera. Anyway in the line to get inside security told me that cammeras were forbidden. I went back to my friend's car where I put the camera in the trunk. We all left the fete and came back to the car where I saw broken glass outside the car. Some thieves punched a hole in the back glass, opened the trunk from the inside, and made off with my camera. Apparently, car robberies are common outside Crossroads. My advice to club patrons would be to get a ride from a friend or take a taxi. It's not right to go out partying and have to come back to some burglary... That experience soured me like ten limes and I have never returned to the 'roads.

Originally Posted by RicosMixxx
Rico's Carnival in ah nut shell,...

went by Cross Roads only to have my Video Equipment stole, inside,... so needless to say after that ah said fock de whole friggin carnival,. and double fock crossroads for deh bad ass security,. might not never go back there,. so that took away my whole carnival mood ah planned up for,. so ah eh do or see nuttin after that night
Old 06-27-2006, 08:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

And well Taboo? I wasn't planning to go. My brother force me... So I end up paying the last minute price for a so-called all inclusive party. $45, several hours, bout 1/3 tank of gas, and a near cuss out with a scrawny officer later, I reach inside the fete. Well I had never had a more miserable feteing experience. From pre-fete frustrations of officers blatantly lying in my face "The party is shut down" to entry lines that resembled TSA security lines at the airport to the few speakers restricted to one side to some tents that dared charge for drinks in an ALL INCLUSIVE party, I was upset with this 2k6 edition of Taboo. It was my first Taboo, and my understanding is that it was nothing similar to this last year's, but Taboo 2k6 just struck me as being totally unorganised. If it was in fact organised, well then it wasn't apparent. That said, there were some good moments in the party, like watching the pool possee prancing in the pool (notably the first partygoer who repeatedly jumped in the pool to splash on people on the poolside), the surprise artistes such as Machel, Bunji and Patrice... In conclusion, I wish I hadn't wasted my time, money, or gas.
Old 06-27-2006, 08:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Originally Posted by Caribsun
I drove on the shoulder on the road when I saw the traffic.
neva mind di 20 minute wait to get past the front gate, where they searched everyone twice. Once we got in, everthing was cool.

I missed most of the parade since I woke up late. Weather was great (as always), and I had a great time with my friends on the sidelines. I gwine go back ah Banneker Park on Sun.
u slept for carnival?
oh dear lord. somebody en tell u dat there's no sleepn' 4 carnival.