Old 05-28-2004, 02:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

DC Carnival- TABOO all inclusive

Has anyone heard if they started to sell tickets to TABOO as yet. Last year that was the best fete I went to for DC carnival.

Somebody....please help meh with more info.
Old 05-28-2004, 02:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
TABOO..never heard of tht fete.. tht's new to me.....
Old 05-28-2004, 02:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally posted by doubledimps
TABOO..never heard of tht fete.. tht's new to me.....
Yeah it is actually new. It was a FREE ALL INCLUSIVE last year for their break out year...but this year they doing it again and chrging

It was on carnival Friday....free food and drinks whole night.
I had a time.
Old 05-28-2004, 05:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Head Gone!

Credits: 26
Originally posted by tropicana

I had a time. [/b]
HMMMM key words "free food and drinks" i'm gonna have to swing by there
Old 05-28-2004, 05:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Yeah it is actually new. It was a FREE ALL INCLUSIVE last year for their break out year...but this year they doing it again and chrging

I had a time.
that was a very good fete last year.....they coming out with details soon but that fete not going to be advertised much, if i hear anything i'll pm yuh...
Old 05-28-2004, 05:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally posted by hotandgroovy
that was a very good fete last year.....they coming out with details soon but that fete not going to be advertised much, if i hear anything i'll pm yuh...
awwww.. can i get a pm too....
Old 05-29-2004, 04:19 AM   #7 (permalink)
STING

I had a time.
yuh trying ah fast one .....just advertise de dam party ...i want to know what time ....b/c i done make plans for de boat and den kilis ......if yuh having something free leh we know nah.......is free yuh say? doh make joke ...wheeeeeyyyyy look ah feeling drunk already........look yuh next post have to be de address b/c i looking to buy ah sleeping bag and camp out ......like wha dem white people do for STARWARS........AI AI AI AI ...AH FEELING IT....WOOOOOYYYYY!
Old 06-09-2004, 11:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
any word or info about this fete as yet... my friend was telling about a all-inclusive fete tht friday night in upper marlboro.. i want to knw if its the same fete u guys talking about... thinking about going to it.....
Old 06-09-2004, 04:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
QRC

Taboo All Inclusive

Yep that one was the hit last year.Dem start off good. This year is in Upper Marlboro, yu right.......at The Broadwater Estate in Maryland and a hear they going all out!!!

All dem party info. with price, ticket outlets etc. on dem site.
Nuff pics from last year to...

http://www.greshamplace.com/GreshamPlace.html
or www.toronto-lime.com
Old 06-09-2004, 05:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,528
I just posted on dis in de Fete forum...ent dis de one dat de PoPo shut dong last year
Old 06-09-2004, 05:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
QRC

No actually this party went til the sun was up. I think the knockboyz party at that venue later down in the is the one yu talking.
I think is hearing bout that incident why them switch Taboo to this new 74 acre venue.
Old 06-09-2004, 08:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Okay, who going to this on Carnival weekend? This is on the friday?
Old 06-10-2004, 01:07 AM   #13 (permalink)

Taboo Info

I went las year (was wicked) and know de people throwin it...dey really steppin it up dis year but dey more use emails, websites, and word ah mouth to advertise:

- Poolside
- Free Drinks & Food all night
- Jugglers spinnin dis year... flyin in direct from Trini
- Only $25 if buy tickets by Mon de 21st, more after
- Tickets on sale from dis weekend at Teddy's in DC (202 882-6488) & Sugarcane in NY (Flatbush & between Sixth Av & Bergen)

See de new flyer at de links below....

Front of Flyer:

http://209.197.90.15/Taboo/TabooFT_Final.jpg

Back of Flyer:

http://209.197.90.15/Taboo/TabooBK_Final.jpg
Old 06-10-2004, 08:57 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Originally Posted by HaveAhTime
That drinks menu looking very nice indeed. Where the food coming from?
Old 06-10-2004, 10:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally Posted by zenzele1
That drinks menu looking very nice indeed. Where the food coming from?
very good question........