Old 05-04-2005, 09:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 99
DC Carnival Rumors

so i hear they have a new starting time which is 10am., but i also hear that the reason it's at this time because they want to done the carnival at 2pm.....anybody hear about this can share some info.
Old 05-04-2005, 10:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 8,865
2!!!!!!!!!!!!! these people fuckin crazy! people bus don't even reach til 12 sometimes... only when the driver get lost though.....but still 2 is ridiculous!
Old 05-04-2005, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 124
Pretibrowneyez

would know. She's really deep into the planning of the event. It wouldn't surprise me though. DC been trying to shut it down for a while now.
Old 05-04-2005, 10:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
WHAT?

Originally Posted by Libralove83
2!!!!!!!!!!!!! these people fuckin crazy! people bus don't even reach til 12 sometimes... only when the driver get lost though.....but still 2 is ridiculous!

i agree....i really really hope is jus rumors i hearing
Old 05-04-2005, 10:07 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 993
Originally Posted by DCboy
so i hear they have a new starting time which is 10am., but i also hear that the reason it's at this time because they want to done the carnival at 2pm.....anybody hear about this can share some info.
It is starting at 10 sharp. I think the 2pm part is a rumour though.
Old 05-04-2005, 10:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
WHAT?

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
It is starting at 10 sharp. I think the 2pm part is a rumour though.

i hear that 4pm is being push..but to me that too early too
Old 05-04-2005, 10:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DCboy

2:00 p.m.?
these people crazy
2:00 p.m....Poison still ain't even start to cross deh stage......actually, POISON about 2 hours into crossing deh stage by 2:00p.m....have, since it took them about 3 - 5 hours to cross in t'n't
But, these DC peeps damn mad
Old 05-04-2005, 10:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
IMix Gallery

Credits: 293
from my Sources it will start promptly @ 10am. 4pm the police department will start clearing the streets. so allyuh make your travelling plans for a lil earlier that's all.
Old 05-04-2005, 10:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 2Dbone
from my Sources it will start promptly @ 10am. 4pm the police department will start clearing the streets. so allyuh make your travelling plans for a lil earlier that's all.

I tell yuh I hated that last year and these foolish police riding up & down deh friggin street with those annoyin sirensssssssss\
it was ridiculous
but then again, it's not TRINI or even BARBADOS!!!
Old 05-04-2005, 10:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 8,865
they suck! booooooooo!.....i might not even come no where!....well only if flames playing in crossroads.....but if they ain't playin i ain't going no where!
Old 05-04-2005, 10:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Thanks for the info
Old 05-04-2005, 11:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

Could someone tell me when this carnival is?? Would like to check it out! But 10 am?? DAMNNNNN!! That's early! Over at 4pm?? So what goes on after?
Old 05-04-2005, 11:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 3,049
Originally Posted by msthunderthighs
Could someone tell me when this carnival is?? Would like to check it out! But 10 am?? DAMNNNNN!! That's early! Over at 4pm?? So what goes on after?

Yuh go home
Old 05-04-2005, 11:21 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Originally Posted by Trinikiz
Yuh go home
lawd. Killin the people
Old 05-04-2005, 11:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 3,049
Originally Posted by zenzele1
lawd. Killin the people

wham?