Old 04-07-2005, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,046
DC Carnival

Just got an email saying it is cancelled due to lack of committee funds...

If anybody can confirm or dispute this it would be appreciated...

I am going to make a couple calls...
Old 04-07-2005, 08:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,310
I know they were asking for donations, suppose to have a fund raiser soon...I goin to make a couple calls mehself....
Old 04-07-2005, 08:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,426
Originally Posted by Dancer
I know they were asking for donations, suppose to have a fund raiser soon...I goin to make a couple calls mehself....
oh lord say it aint so...not after i already started my dc carnival diet
Old 04-07-2005, 09:03 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,724
i have a feeling this won't be the only carnival to mek a fall this year
Old 04-07-2005, 09:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 30,013
It good it good! If AZ cyar have none to hell with de rest! LOL

Ah joking.

Old 04-07-2005, 09:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wifey

Credits: 219
well the site hasn't been updated with that info so ah hoping is a nasty, dirty lie
Old 04-07-2005, 11:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,531
If anyone finds out can you link me please!
Old 04-07-2005, 11:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 441

You have got to be kidding me. This was going to be my first one too.

Old 04-08-2005, 12:02 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 28
Basically from what I heard is they owe DC Police a sum of $65,000+ from last year Carnival. They need to raise money to pay DC Police and I guess also money to fund this years Carnival or it's a no go. A fund raiser is being held at Crossroads I think May 1st. So.....stay tuned.
Old 04-08-2005, 12:11 AM   #10 (permalink)

How come they owe the police money?
Old 04-08-2005, 12:15 AM   #11 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 1,323
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo say it ain't sooooooooooooooooo...I'm so looking forward to mud mas this year
Old 04-08-2005, 12:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 818
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa
How come they owe the police money?

because the damn city too corrupt!
Old 04-08-2005, 12:20 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DCboy
because the damn city too corrupt!
Wha they had to bribe them to get to have the Carnival?
Old 04-08-2005, 12:21 AM   #14 (permalink)
what me worry

Credits: 124
why is it every year leading up to DC carnival is always some kinda controversy
Old 04-08-2005, 12:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 818
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa
Wha they had to bribe them to get to have the Carnival?
don't know...greed is a evil thing