Old 03-31-2005, 11:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 936
DC carnival

Who is playing mas in DC carnival And with what band? Does anyone know of any band launchings that will be taking place?
Old 03-31-2005, 12:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
winin' criminal

Credits: 2,507
mud mud mud mud mud!!!
It's all about de mud band for DC Carnival
check their site here... DC Mud Mas

Most people does play mud. A few play pretty pretty mas but that ain't fuh we. You will hear about band launchings in another month or so.
Old 03-31-2005, 12:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
D!ck Wellington

Credits: 401
Originally Posted by MsHaiti
Who is playing mas in DC carnival And with what band? Does anyone know of any band launchings that will be taking place?

MUD MUD MUD MUD!!!! ONLY MUD IN D.C.!!
Old 03-31-2005, 12:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
Bobbty Aming... and u should hear about band launching towards the end of next month.....
Old 03-31-2005, 01:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yankee_bajan
mud mud mud mud mud!!!
It's all about de mud band for DC Carnival
check their site here... DC Mud Mas

Most people does play mud. A few play pretty pretty mas but that ain't fuh we. You will hear about band launchings in another month or so.
I keep hearing everyone in DC plays mud but do they actually have a j'ouvert? or they have mud bands mixed in with pretty mas?
Old 03-31-2005, 01:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,825
I am playing MUD!!!
Old 03-31-2005, 01:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
HaydenFox

Originally Posted by amprincess
I keep hearing everyone in DC plays mud but do they actually have a j'ouvert? or they have mud bands mixed in with pretty mas?
mud bands rite dey on de road w/ pretty mas
Old 03-31-2005, 01:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
GWEH

There is a mud section. But by the time you get halfway down the road everybody mix up anyways.
Old 03-31-2005, 01:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HaydenFox
mud bands rite dey on de road w/ pretty mas
now that sound dangerous to me. if I play pretty mas & somebody get me muddy is licks in they ass
Old 03-31-2005, 01:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by fiyah
There is a mud section. But by the time you get halfway down the road everybody mix up anyways.
so then no j'ouvert?
Old 03-31-2005, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
GWEH

now that sound dangerous to me. if I play pretty mas & somebody get me muddy is licks in they ass
Tek dat to the OPP forum please.
Old 03-31-2005, 02:07 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by fiyah
Tek dat to the OPP forum please.
Old 03-31-2005, 05:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
lsargeant

May Day Mas in DC

DC Carnival is planning a massive event on May 1, 2005 at Crossroads to bring the community together to support this year's Carnival. The event will showcase the Caribbean culture in the DC/Baltimore area.

Look out for more information on this event !!!
Old 03-31-2005, 05:47 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MsHaiti
yes ah playing.. in de mud band..
Old 03-31-2005, 05:51 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 145
They keep the mud band towards the back actually they are usually the last band. But people are always jumping out of the mud band so while you having fun playing your pretty mas you might run into someone with some mud acting the fool.