Old 03-28-2003, 01:18 AM   #1 (permalink)

D.C. Carnival

D.C. Carnival on June 28 and 29. Make sure yall there!!!!!!!!!!!
More info latta
Old 03-28-2003, 10:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Be prepared for a really short jump up!!!
Old 03-28-2003, 11:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
tht's dc carnival is approaching really fast..... we have a group of people playing mas this year .... anyone interested please i.m. me and i'll give u all the details............
Old 03-31-2003, 09:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 99
Thumbs down

and do remember...the carnival move to Downtown Washington
no more uptown wine

Last edited by DCboy; 03-31-2003 at 11:14 PM..
Old 03-31-2003, 09:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 256
yep..no more hittin the liquor stores all the way down I will be there regardless. Playin Mud...unless they stop that too.
Old 04-01-2003, 09:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally posted by onerumpunchpleez
yep..no more hittin the liquor stores all the way down I will be there regardless. Playin Mud...unless they stop that too.
yes girl i was thinking the same thing... no more liquor store, i guess i'm going to have to walk w/ my bottle on the truck this year........
Old 04-01-2003, 10:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Breakaway launch

allyuh going Breakaway launch this sat? Well, they don't have a presentation for DC Carnival....
Old 04-01-2003, 11:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Hellooo

Re: Breakaway launch

Originally posted by hotandgroovy
allyuh going Breakaway launch this sat? Well, they don't have a presentation for DC Carnival....
yea i was thinking abut going...... i dont know if i can take tht heat doh.... but i may go..................
Old 04-01-2003, 03:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
I'm sooo mad Tony not coming out with a band this year!!!!!
Now I have to find a new band to play with!!......I'm a BREAKAWAY Gyrl! Ah well........I think finding ah band should be the least of my worries......#1 worry:

How will DC Carnival turn out with this new route, rules, and regulations??????? That is the question.........
Old 04-01-2003, 04:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally posted by CaribGyrl
I'm sooo mad Tony not coming out with a band this year!!!!!
Now I have to find a new band to play with!!......I'm a BREAKAWAY Gyrl! Ah well........I think finding ah band should be the least of my worries......#1 worry:

How will DC Carnival turn out with this new route, rules, and regulations??????? That is the question.........
if u looking for a band to play w/ contact me...the band were playing w/ this year costumes looks real nice, and we have a lot of fun.....so let me know.. u know dc carnival is only 2 mths away........
Old 04-02-2003, 11:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 156
D. C carnival ....

"DC Caribbean Carnival moves to downtown, Washington, D.C."

Kick of time:12:00 Noon
Start of Parade: 3rd and Madison Streets N.W.
Destination: 13th and Pennsylvania Avenue
Route: The Parade will leave 3rd and Madison Streets N.W. and travel west along CONSTITUTION AVENUE, turning right onto 14th Street, toward Pennsylvania Avenue. It will turn right at Pennsylvania Avenue, where there will be judging stations in front of the District Building. The Parade will disband at 13th and Pennsylvania Avenue.
Trucks & Floats will turn left, leave the parade area and continuing north along 13th Street, N.W.

Parade participants and the general public will be entertained in a three-block enclosed section of Pennsylvania Avenue. Food, Arts and Craft will complement the festive atmosphere in the "DC Carnival Plaza" until 8:00pm.

The carnival weekend continues with a live show at "DC Carnival Plaza" on Sunday June 29 commencing at 1:00PM

For further information, please contact us at 202-726-2204 or e-mail us at dcccinc@hotmail.com
or click
DCCaribbeanCARNIVAL.COM
Old 04-02-2003, 12:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

I'm thinking of going to DC Carnival this year. Does anyone have suggestions on a good place to stay??
Old 04-02-2003, 12:34 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 48
im considering it too, should i make my own busride, or ride on one? I havent been DC carnival in years...
Old 04-02-2003, 02:43 PM   #14 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 48
Downtown DC is a better location because Georgia Ave. was to small. The carnival has outgrown those cramped conditions at the Howard University Field. Downtown is more accessable by Amtrak and Greyhound buses for those of you who don't drive. Also there are so many hotels within walking distance of the route.
Old 04-02-2003, 03:02 PM   #15 (permalink)

What date is DC Carnival again.?